My idea of a Happy Life (Part-1)

in #life6 years ago

person-110305__480.jpg

Everyone wants to be happy but everyone has his concepts of a happy life. Some people thinks that they can be happy if they have a lot of money. Others think that they are happy if they have power over others and if they are are looked upon a great men. There are others who feel happy in the company of beautiful women. As a student I shall be happy if O have a distinguished academic career.
kid-1241817__480.jpg

According to Alexander pope, real happiness can only be derived from solitude. That person is happy who lives in solitude. A person who has few acres if land and whose needs and desires are met locally and who do not have the wander-thirst in him a happy man. A happy person likes to live in his own native place. He enjoys good health and peace of mind. He also ennjlys pleasure of study and meditation.
person-768582__480.jpg
It is not possible for me to follow the above ideals of happiness. I can never think of leading a solitary life. I have a realistic approach to life. I am a human being. I can't find happiness in loneliness. I realise that I have to live in the world and the world consists of human beings with whom I must have terms.

Sort:  

My experience is that you need people in order to be happy. Social capital is what it is called. One just needs to know how to work the social environment.

Family and friends is critical for happiness :) check out YouTube.com/menofhighvalue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67