Do What Makes You Happy

in #life7 years ago

image

"It's not about whether you spend your life in a boardroom, your bedroom, or on a beach with a mai tai in Maui. When you look back on your life, the only thing that matters is, did you spend it doing what you love with the people you love? Were you happy? Did you make the most of this beautiful, terrifying, messed up life? Did you let go of all the things that held you back, so you can hold on to what matters most?" ~ Miranda Bailey, Grey’s Anatomy S14 E11

Thinking back on last Thursday’s episode of Greys, I would say that Yes, I am happy and doing what I love. Guess most of you know how much I love to travel, but I can only do so once or twice a year, so what do I do when I am not traveling? I stay home! Hahaha. Seriously, I always look forward on weekends and after work when I can just stay home. Our house is my happy place. I don’t know maybe it’s age that I would rather stay in than go out. Just always keep in mind that whatever you decide to do, make sure it makes you happy!

Sort:  

Stay happy:)
Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thank you @wanderlust08. I can relate to you. When I can , love being a homebody. Wife is too !! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42