You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday the 13th | You just got shat by the Grumpy Cat

in #life6 years ago

I've been trying to involve myself in steemit and get myself up to date on most discussions and topics that goes on. I'm far from a place where I know everything at all, but even with my meager knowledge a lot of things feels wrong on steemit these days, and this is just one of those topics.
It's absurd that certain accounts can operate as random boogey men flagging people they don't think follow their own code of conduct just because they can. I'm using bit bots myself as a way to increase my SP in a more interactive way than just buying them on blocktrades, since I usually go about break even on SBD return and then get a slice of SP on top of that and that feels good to me. I put a lot of time into my long posts but I usually don't have more than a few views so it's also a good way to get exposure..
I agree that bid bots has gone out of control but random vigilantes trashing the account of honest users aren't really the answer to that problem, at least not without some kind agreement with the rest of the community.
Oh well, this is starting to become a rant in the rant and that wasn't the purpose really :) Don't let this bring you down man, I really feel you are above this petty behavior

Sort:  

Well money talks in this platform and have a huge one at your disposal means people will take notice and try to get your attention or in GC's case not hit attention.

It is sad that because this is decentralized that trollish behavior like this can't be stopped. A lot of people suffer because of this.

That is a good way of using the bidbots as indeed you get a slice of SP together with some SBD.
when we let other people dictate behavior then we are not truly free.

Haha feel free to rant away!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62