You need to learn to relax

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After nearly two years of continuous intensive work, other than eating and sleeping, I found that my life was left with work. After a bad fever, I took leave for a week, I deeply reflect on my life, found that my life is too simple, there is no other entertainment, there is no time to meet with family and friends, can’t stop from thinking: What are people live for? What are we working so hard for?

Don't end up live for work only.


source

After recovered from the fever, I decided to resign. Decided? But why not immediately? The reason is because of debt. I don’t have the luxury to resign immediately. So, in order to resign, I would need to have a future plan that can earn me passive income (since I’m not going to find another job soon). My ultimate goal is to have money work for me, and not me working for money.

After serious thinking about the pros and cons of this job, I feel that I am still young, if continue to stay in this company, I will only empty myself, career development will be limited, while now when I’m still young, jump out early might be a better choice for me.

However, I did not plan to look for the next job immediately, I feel that the non-stop working every day, has put me under pressure, I need some time to relax. To adjust my body and mind, relax my body and mind, have a good sleep, eat well. After all, after the fever, I found that health is the most important.

Investing in yourself and investing in your health is the most cost-effective.


source

In this impetuous social environment, we are stimuli by those successful stories around us, and eventually lead to more and more anxious, nervous, restless, physically and mentally exhausted. It's time for us to stop and listen to our inner voice, focus on our real needs, to be who we are, not to be who we are in the eyes of others.

So that we can relax and live by listening to our own heart, we will be happier and less painful depression.

Life is a practice, everyone has their own way of life, just a lot of times, we are in the drift, follow the footsteps of the public, and forget to think, how do you want to live? What is it that you want?

So with the passage of time, maybe one day we will understand, or maybe we will be the same for a lifetime. I hope that everyone can go the way they want to go, live their lives.

Sometimes the choice is more important than effort. Change is better than invariable. Don't think of invariable because you are used to it. The ideal life for me is the most common daily life: Have a meal, have a good sleep, do not stay up late, work seriously when needed. After work, learn to relax, gather together with family and friends. Don't sacrifice your health, one day you will regret it.

The most important thing in life is to live, love, to be loved, and feel fulfilled.

But first of all, we must live, not linger, but live healthily.


source

Scientific research has shown that our physical condition can affect our mental state. Imagine, when we are not comfortable, will our mood be better?

When you have a stomach ache, can you go out with your friends cheerfully?

I think the most important thing is to maintain a healthy mind, physically and mentally.

What is lost is not horrible, what horrible is the loss of a healthy body and mind.

As long as we have a healthy body and psychology, everything can start again, nothing is too late. There are many celebrities are middle-aged and even achieve something later in their life. Just like Robert Downey Jr, had a bad reputation due to drug abuse.

Therefore, we should not be afraid of too late, do not think because you are still young, and waste your health.

Our body, hair, and skin are given by our parents.

Filial piety must first learn to take good care of our own body.

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
How to set your life goals more efficiently?
How to have innovative thinking?
How to overcome the fear of making choice
How to be good at communicating
Growth Mindset & Fixed Mindset?
You will never be ready, Just Do It!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://walkinharmony.vornix.blog/2018/07/23/you-need-to-learn-to-relax/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I think I need this advise.. I guess.. A few days back I realised my typing got weird my brain would think of a word and my hands would type out something else entirely..

I was lucky enough to be pulled away from my laptop to do something less demanding to the mind and in essence get some "rest". Now I definitely feel better.. It's true that rest is half of the journey itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82