Stable Life Is the Least Secure Life

in #life7 years ago

source

I'd rather be busy than doing nothing.

Many years ago, I work at a place in the middle of nowhere, the working environment quite comfortable, but in the end, I was too bored and decided to give up.

At that time, I was quite young, the job was recommended by job agency, although the road condition to the location is not that good, it provides a good welfare.

At the beginning, quite busy, can’t get used to it, but after a few weeks, slowly getting used to it and also learned how to be lazy, so the work also slowly getting easier.

When bored at work, I will play some mobile games, walk around when there’s nothing to do, had some snacks, and the day is extremely leisure.

source

After the company hired a new employee, the day has become more relaxed. Many of my friends envy I have a comfortable job.

Only myself know, sometimes too free, will feel more tired. Go to work play mobile games, chit chatting. Because the place is too remote, there is no other place to go, only can stay in the office and repeat the same life every day.

There is one time I told my friend that “I feel tired, every day do nothing at work, and I do not know what I did. Living in this type of life day after day, I feel like I accomplished nothing.”

My friend at that time angrily said, such a good job, you don’t need to do anything, also have the salary. Such a life of work, do you mean you don’t like it?

I have no word after hearing this, but only I know what life is like every day.

Even my family also think that smooth and steady life is the best, also advised me to work here, because they believe the job is stable enough to support my life.

But I think that the people who have nothing to do all day, looking at the stability of the day, is the most unstable.

source

After resigning from that company, I left the small place and returned to the big city for a job.

I found a company not long after resigned, during the first week of training, I met a trainer who told me similar experiences.

He used to work for a local media company, work only 4 hours a day, and working hours are not too busy, the pay and benefits are not bad.

But because of that job is so boring, he doesn't want to waste too much time dawdling. He feels when doing nothing is really tiring. First few weeks may feel good, but after a long time, he feels like he is wasting his life. He still young and do not want to live his life like this.

I do not know what the other people think after hearing this, but after I listened to this, I have the same feeling, there are many times when I feel that I am tired when I’m not doing anything, and feel comfortable when having something to do.

Sometimes, when a person is doing nothing, he won’t be happy, but take a break after busy, is the most precious.

Just like when you finish exercising and lie down for a while, you will feel really comfortable. But if you laying in bed all day and do nothing, you will only feel backache and sore eyes.

source

In fact, sometimes a little busy will make you happy. That kind of life is enriched, just don't let your busy turn into meaningless repetition.

I also think that a correct way of life is to combine rest and work together so that we won’t feel particularly tired. Have a little progress in the busy life, so that your heart will not have too much anxiety.

Maybe you do not want to let yourself to derail from this world, so you constantly accept new changes in your life. Learning every day and improve every day are the most stable. Make your daily life different, so you will make life full of vitality.

I also think that those who do nothing is terrible. They believe that the company or people need them, but they do not know that one day when they walk out of the company, they have no idea how to live in the world.

I always felt that life is not necessarily to be too stable, only to be busy so that our life is related to the world.

Don't be afraid to be busy, at least you are growing up in the process.


follow

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Salad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

This post has received a Bellyrub and 13.51 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @walkinharmony. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52