One of my alternative ways to reduce procrastinationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

There are many ways to reduce procrastination, or even cure procrastination. But this is one of my ways to reduce procrastination.

“I’ll do it when I have the time”; “I will start doing it tomorrow”; “Let’s go there next time!”

These similar words, I believe you must have said before. I have also said these in my life, these kinds of words I have said this at least 100 times.

We all have good wishes, swear and tell others, We will do it "one day", but unfortunately, that "one day" has never become "today".

Procrastination from a physic point of view is called inertia. An object at rest stays at rest and an object in motion stays in motion with the same speed and in the same direction unless acted upon by an unbalanced force. In fact, for human, is also like an object, tends to stay where he/she is unless there is an external force to push him/her.

In order to move forward, there are two forces pushing us, one is the external forces, such as the pressure of life, mortgage, car loans, etc. The other is our own strength, our own high demands and the pursuit of high-quality life.

Napoleon Hill makes a point in “Think and Grow Rich”: When you think of an idea as an object, you can control it." By the same token, "procrastination" is being a thought in the human brain, if we use certain methods, then we can control it.

procrastination

source

First of all, when the idea of "procrastination" slips into our minds, it is a negative thought, and what we have to learn is to shift thoughts and turn negative thoughts into positive ones, such as, changing "This task I will do it tomorrow" to "I'll finish it today, I'll be a lot easier tomorrow".

Another example is changing “I will start exercise tomorrow" to "I exercise a little today, do a little preparation so that tomorrow exercise will not be so difficult". I don’t know whether you have noticed, when you think in this way, you already want to act immediately.

At a time, a person's mind can only deal with one leading thought, and when the focus is on positive thought, the role of negative thought will be greatly reduced, or even disappear.

When people resist procrastination, they always like to set a plan and tell themselves what to do today. In fact, it's perfectly possible to go the other way, set up a "don't finish" plan, and then write the unfinished results in the back.

For example, "If I don’t exercise today, then this habit that developed from half a month ago will disappear, tomorrow may not able to continue to exercise". "If I don’t study today, then I would be able to answer tomorrow's exam, seeing others pass with flying color but I failed the exam, that feeling is really bad."

When we constantly reinforce "the bad result of not completing something today", our defense mechanisms are immediately turned on and acted upon.

With regard to procrastination, we have been talking about the front part, i.e. the object is stationary unless acted upon by an unbalanced force, and it also has the latter part, object in motion stays in motion with the same speed and in the same direction. That is, once you've gone through the situation where you're staying stationary, the next thing you're going to do is keep moving.

It's like sitting in a boat on the water, without the need for you to paddle hard, and you will able to move forward.

There are many difficulties in life that are hard to predict and control, but procrastination is not among them, procrastination is the product of thought, is what we can control.

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
Have you ever had the thought of giving up?
How to be the best of yourself
Learn to accept the uncertainties in our life
Everyone will experiences failure.
Do you still remember your dream you had when you were young?
If you can persist, you will make it


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.knowkpop.com/one-of-my-alternative-ways-to-reduce-procrastination/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83