Never say “I can't”steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

"I'm worried, I'm afraid I can't do it well!" I said timidly.

"What are you afraid of?" The manager asked me.

"I'm afraid I'm not able to do well and I'm going to feel bad about myself,” I answered.

"So do you think you are bad?" The manager asked.

"I feel okay now, I'm quite familiar with the basic work now, also quite adaptable,” I answered.

"Then what are you afraid of?" Is the job you do now different from the one you did after your promotion?” The manager said.

"It doesn't seem to make any difference..." I replied.

"Isn't that right? Do you remember when you took over the job, you told me you couldn't do it, and you actually doing it quite well now?”

"Young man, remember, never say I'm scared, I can't. And start saying I can, I have no problem.”

"Will it works or not is another thing, giving yourself confidence on the spot is another thing, since you need to give yourself confidence anyway, you have to pat your chest and say yes."

"Besides, you haven't done it yet, how do you know you can't? Maybe you can do it well!” The manager answered meaningfully.

When I heard the manager's advice, I was like a flood of tops, and instantly there was a sense of epiphany.

The thought that I always had about I can’t, can’t do a good job, always in self-doubt, self-denial.

i can't

source

When faced with a slightly more challenging job, I always subconsciously back down and think I can't face the challenges of these jobs.

During the period, I always have a period of wanting to escape, just do not want to face it.

When things develop to a stage that needed me to face it, I am struggling to face, accept, and solve it.

And the truth is, I've done well and performed quite well. As the manager said: "You have not done it, how do you know you can’t do it, and whether it can be done or not, it is not up to you to decide, but the result decides it!"

I remember two months ago, I accepted a new project, the deadline is usually between half a month to a month.

However, with only three days left, the colleague hurriedly passed some of his work and was transferred to another department.

When I took the job on my first day, I worked from 9 a.m. to 12 a.m., and I kept making mistakes, all sorts of problems coming up, and I was overwhelmed.

When the manager asked me to go for dinner, I had no appetite and couldn't eat anything. The manager said, “If you don't eat, then take a walk, don't stay here.”

So I walk alone in the street, watching the people and the car pass by, that moment I really want to give up, I really wanted to say: "I’m quitting now, I can't do it, I can't!"

The next day, I go back to the office and speak my mind to the manager.

The manager said: "These few days will be like this, any job is the same, let's not jump to the conclusion, why not do it for a week first? If really cannot, we will find another way! Remember, I am optimistic about you!”

So it lasted the first, second, third day, until now, I found myself adapted to the work, the original clumsiness is gone, followed by a familiar sense of pleasure.

So, it is the same in the current situation, and my performance may be clumsy, but it will be more skilled over time, isn't it?

source

Two years ago, I was a living example!

So, when you feel that you can’t do a good job, please never say, "I can’t do it!"

But say, “I can do it, I have no problem, please believe in myself!”

You can tell yourself: “Promise yourself you will try first.”

Maybe you'll be pleasantly surprised to find yourself able to do it and do it well.

You may also think back about your own growth experience, think about whether you have such experience:

When you succeed in getting something done, your heart is filled with a sense of accomplishment, because before that, you think you don't understand, you subconsciously flinch and be afraid. The more you flinch and fear, the more you don't do well, but when you muster the courage to face it, it is hard at first, and gradually you will find that it's not as hard as you think, and then you've done it. At this moment your heart tells yourself: "Next time when you encounter this kind of thing, just do it directly, imagining the process is useless!"

I wonder if you have such an experience?

People grow up in action.

So, when you meet challenges, difficulties, problems, or situations that you can't do yourself, or things you haven't done yourself, never say, “I can't!”, and try to say “I decided to try it, I can do it, I have no problem!”

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
No matter how good a friend is, no one can stand the test
Do you really understand the story of The Tortoise and the Hare?
Why do people look for financial freedom?
Don't be disappointed with yourself, let alone disappointed with this world
Only when you dare to face the reality, you will not be eroded by memories
Are you moving further away from the life you want?


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.knowkpop.com/never-say-i-cant/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44