Losing the Meaning of Happiness

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Our life is to constantly get and lose. As we grow up, we lose our childhood; we are maturing and losing our youth at the same time. In the process of losing, we are taught how to face sorrow.

If you feel happy every minute, then happiness really loses its meaning. We all used to fantasize about building Utopia, where you only have happiness. But is that really good? When other emotions are wiped out, people's expensive emotions will disappear with them, and you no longer have a life.

source

Life does not only have happiness, the Utopian kingdom is desirable, but it should not be the distance you want to go.
Because the happy people there they do not know the meaning of happiness.

The most important thing is to find a garden that calms yourself compared to the pursuit of the divine Utopian kingdom. We must be able to face grief and face loss. And also know how to cherish happiness, because happiness is hard-won, is the gift of life.

Memory can not simply be measured with happiness and sadness. Memory has its weight, I want to remember, want to laugh, and also want to cry...
There is too much pain in our memory, a thought of quietly leaving the relatives, friends, lovers, can not help but eyes moist, if choose to forget, then those precious kinships, friendship, and love are also obscured by us.

The deepest feelings are built with tears. How much unspeakable pain is hidden in those sincere emotions. Whenever tormented by painful memories, we wish to forget every pain.
But if the pain is gone, the important memory will also be forgotten.

Only after the loved one left, you will feel the pain of the moment, you will start to think about the happy moments with them.
If you choose to forget the breakup, what makes you sad but you don't feel the slightest sadness, will you still know to cherish the person in front of you?

source

Just like me, we will choose to do something else to temporarily forget about the sadness and want to do all kinds of ways to forget our sadness. But when the next sadness comes, can we continue to be invincible?

I'm sorry, I can't do it. It seems that these are synonymous with us. It is because of the countless days of grief and repression and the days of crying under the covers that make us breathless.
However, life has to continue, we need the immediate effect of the drug can help us forget because it can let us immediately forget all this sadness.

But when I think that using the drug in exchange for the invincible, it will make me lose the meaning of living. Since then, I will have lost my feeling and have been unresponsive to my emotions. I began to fear that if only happiness was left, I would no longer have a life. More importantly, I will forget those of you who stayed with me during my most painful days.
I am afraid that one day, I really do not feel the meaning of happiness, I can not find the small meaningful moment in my life.

Because once indulged in pain, unable to walk out from the pain, have no one to teach me how to be brave, longing for someone to accompany me at the moment. But one day, I found out that it was myself who accompanying me.

That's right, it's me.
Because I got my courage back. I found a lot of little happy moments in my life.
It turns out that the days I've always longed to be happy every day are meaningless.

Since then, I also no longer sad because of the loss. I know I've been facing loss, and some people, some memories, are worth grieving to remember them. We will never forget those people and things, after all, those experiences constitute our life.

If you weep because you lose the sun, you will also lose the stars. Once a man is trapped in sorrow, he is easily occupied by negative energy. I hope we can all come out of our grief and pick up the important things that are obscured by grief.

Sadness can make us miserable, and pain often leads to thinking. It is those who grieve that have taught us to be brave. Do not escape, because the strength of grief and indignation, will make you stronger. Sometimes, sadness can protect us.
The emptiness caused by pain, don't expect yourself to fill it up. Instead of forgetting sorrow, choose to face grief.
What we need to do is reconcile with sorrow, not forget it.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://walkinharmony.vornix.blog/2018/12/10/losing-the-meaning-of-happiness/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12