Get What You Want Out Of Life Or Die Trying

in #life7 years ago

I'm going to be honest, I've had a lot more failures than successes. A lot more, but I've also learned from each one and now they are coming less frequent. One thing that I know for sure, is that there is opportunity in this world to be the person you want to be, but nobody will give it to you.

You really have to go out and figure it out on your own. People will try to help you along the way, but nobody can wave the magic wand for you and it isn't ever an overnight success. 

The greatest misconception about success is tying it to money. Money is often a byproduct of success, but not the reward. The reward rests in your legacy and the emotions you carry from your success. The inspiration you provide to the world and how many people you help. That is true success.

For me, I want to learn as much as I can and work with wonderful people to make this world a better place. Couple that with having the freedom to write, paint and be a family man is most important to me.  If I do all those things to my satisfaction, then the money will come.

Right now I am going after my dream for life. This past year I wrote three ebooks that generate about $75 a month in total sales. I made a training class that makes a bit more. If I can create double the amount of products next year and each following year. After about 5 years, I should have a very nice passive income. 

Working hard is temporary if you have the right plan and work towards it. For me, Steemit is part of that plan too. Work hard making great blogs for a couple of bucks, but who knows how much that will be worth in five years? 

(all gifs from www.giphy.com)

Success doesn't come easy and you have to work at it. It doesn't come overnight, but if over time, if you go out and do whatever you can to help your dreams come true, one day, you'll find yourself with the success you've always dreamed of. 

No go out and get what you want out of life.

What are you doing today that will help you have the tomorrow you want?

Let me know in the comments below.

Sort:  

Hey! Glad to see you back on steemit & I couldn't agree more about going after what you really want in life. Don't settle. That's a personal Lesson I've been Working on as well.
This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot)

Thank you!!! I appreciate the kind words and it is great to be back. I really appreciate the support.

from last 10 days i'm just on steemit...learning new things,,,and i love that.......i dont know it works for my tommarow or not....very motivational post by the way...thanx

Steemit is a great place to learn new things. I enjoy that aspect a lot. I even learn things about myself when I write. lol. I'm betting on the future being bright for Steemit. Thanks for reading and I appreciate the kind words.

love this post

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46