You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goosey Goose and Mr Smith Beers!

in #life7 years ago

I once had a goze, and I didn't like it at all. The bartender (who knows I like beer) came up to me with a glass holding a bottom of goze, as he told me: we've had something new come in. He clearly indicated that he didn't like it. I tasted, and it was horrible, due to the saltiness. (salt is a standard ingredient of goze)

Glad to read that there are other beers in that style which are palatble.

I'd also like to state that Goose Island Beer Company belongs to ABInbev.

Sort:  

I think this one is done in the style of a gose rather than being a strict proper one. As a result it is definitely sweeter and fruitier than ones I have tried in the past, in fact it is a fine thing. Definitely with a whiff of the homebrew about it. I didn't know that about goose!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44