You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Case For Cursive - For History’s Sake

in #life5 years ago

I am so glad you wrote about this - I AGREE! I AGREE! I've raged about this for ages. My mother in law has the most gorgeous penmanship, and although mine is nowhere near, I use cursive quite a lot. My son knows how but I think we might have had to teach him as they phased it out when he was in school. I simply can't imagine not knowing! Have we lost respect for the art of language and communication?

Sort:  

Ah yes! I love looking at the beautiful script writing in old letters.. mine is nothing in comparison and is quite sloppy, but I still use cursive almost exclusively and am very glad I pushed it with my daughter.. she loves deciphering old letters too 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99