30 things I learn't by turning 30 NO. 3 - DON'T RUSH INTO RELATIONSHIPS

in #life7 years ago

23164157_1586075678120987_4062312933370101760_n.jpg

The Sun will rise and set regardless. What we choose to do with the light while it's here is up to us. JOURNEY WISELY.
― Alexandra Elle

I look back over my 30 short years on the planet and compare my life to some of my friends my age who got married in their early 20 and now have a lot more responsibilities in their lives. Which is by no means is a bad thing but many of them wish that they may have perhaps waited a few more years to "buy that house, have the kids and start the demanding career"

Relationships are amazing but you get out of them what you put into them! Whilst thinking about my life after turn 30 I realized how different my life would have been if I had gotten into a serious relationship in my early 20. I have been able to do a lot with my life due to the freedom that being single allows. Things that would have just not been possible or downright selfish if I had someone else to consider. Things like quitting my job to go traveling (more than once), spending 8 months doing volunteer work in Asia, moving across the planet to pursue interests, spending time with friends and classicly using home as a place you sleep at because your never home!

I'm not saying that its bad to get into that relationship early all I'm suggesting is making sure its the right one. Don't get into one because it's convenient, or because your bored, or pressure from your parents and friends and definitely don't get into one if you know it's not the right person! make sure it's the right person and the right timing for you! Everybody's timing will look different. Everybody's dreams and ambitions will differ. Not everyone wants the same out of life. Do whats good for you.

Enjoy life where ever you are at! Live in the moment and don't be concerned with what you don't have rather look and be thankful for what you do have. If your in a relationship enjoy it, love it and make it great! If your single enjoy the time and freedom that you have! make the most of every moment and Don't rush!

Sort:  

Congratulations @walkaboutkid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55