Finland The Happiest Country On Earth

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Finland is one of the world’s most northern and geographically remote countries and is subject to severe climate; and it is also the most forested country in Europe. @acidyo will attest to the facts below
Finland is a top performer in numerous metrics of national performance including education, economic competitiveness, civil liberties, quality of life and development.
Finland is one of the most ethnically and culturally homogenous countries in Europe. Despite their strong neighbours to the east and west, Finns have preserved and developed the Finnish language. They have also kept their cultural identity intact despite the powerful outside influences of neighbouring countries. This means that they are well disciplined and determined
finland-country-presentation-1-728.jpg
Image source Google
There are many reasons why I fall in love with Finland, most people in world agreed to the fact that the Finns are the happiest people on earth. Here are some interesting reasons why I love Finland,
170315133256-finland-helsinki-10-tips-tuska-festival-finland-full-169.jpg
Image source Google
In Finland from my little research is a country where one can easily move around, people opinion are highly respected bringing me to this saying in Finland “Jokamiehen Oikeus” mean “Everyman’s right” further explain that one can walk freely in the nature, anywhere he or she want.
The basic responsibility of any government is the protection of lives and properties which Finland have recorded 100 percent as they are regarded the safest place in the world, this is one of my best reasons why I am applying for this conference so that I can ask some question on how to make Nigeria a peaceful country as we are currently faced with lot of security challenges.
It very commendable to know that Finland has been named the happiest place to live in the world, as Finland is dedicated in fostering human development which saw them topped the World in the Happiness Report that is made up 156 countries which happiness levels were ranked based on life expectancy, social support and corruption as I look forward to meet the great people of Finland as Finns have a reputation for being cold and keeping to themselves, but they are still hospitable to travellers.
Finland is regarded to have the most creative food scene that is one thing I don’t joke with, “Food” I like trying new dishes it gives me that feeling of connecting to the people and the memory will remain ever flesh with me for the rest of my life. I really want to experience World Restaurant Day invented by the Finns to witness the aesthetics and mouth-watering meals prepare by the Finns as Helsinki is said to be one of the most vibrant food scenes in Europe specialty in meats, mushrooms, and berries.
The two main official languages of Finland are Finnish and Swedish which said to be the most weirdest language in the world I tired pronouncing the longest word “epäjärjestelmällistyttämättömyydelläänsäkäänköhän” which is quite tongue twisting for me, am a fast learner when it comes to learning languages, if I will be selected I will love to learn finnish during my stay in Finland.
I like going for events and I heard Finland organize the craziest events as they are loving and fun to be with in any events, heard of a women playing Air guitar on mobile Phone in World Championship which is mind blowing I will welcome such experience with both hands.
15_finland_0.jpg
Image source Google
A lover of good music will want to have the vibe of the “Heavy metal” a music genre of choice for many Finns, and the country has the most heavy-metal bands per capita worldwide (around 54 per 100,000 people). Well known for their monster movie-inspired outfits, Lordi remains the only metal act to win the Eurovision Song Contest. Other popular bands include Nightwish, The Rasmus, and Children of Bodom. Both national and international metal bands can be found touring the country throughout the year, particularly at events such as the Ilosaarirock Festival in Joensuu I am looking forward to watch the highly skilled bands perform live on stage.
finland.PNG
Image source Google
Finland has long been a leader in the electronics field 10 years ago, almost all mobile phones were produced in Finland. After the large companies outsourced their manufacturing elsewhere, the start-up boom launched and has been going strong ever since. I love gadget because it help me in my line of work and I will to pick up some inexpensive gadgets for myself and some friends in Finland.
I love Finland
Kiitos

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@wales007 Your post has been upvoted by @reachout via the nigeria tag


Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn
Proudly sponsored via SP donation from @eturnerx , @rufans & @solomon158
Upvotes Benefactor : @bleepcoin & the rest of us
###### Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout
Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot (BETA)

## Also,We'd like invite you to the @eoscafe discord community https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE , be part of something great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77