You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A conversation with a tree

in #life5 years ago

I share a similar experience. I also have to go out alone in nature and be spontaneous every few months for a week or so to try to keep my sanity. At some point, I felt that I am a computer server on a shelf, just computing 24/7 in my tiny space surrounded by three computer screens. My friends have became distant and I even lost three of my best friends. I am more or less disconnected with the real world which is not so bad because I believe this gave me an outsider perspective on the real world that puts me in a better position to critique it and fix it (principle of estrangment). I see this as a temporary period that will pass. And we can come out of it with new eyes and superpowers. Then we'll probably have a not so fun period of adjusting and integrating back to society.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58049.95
ETH 3128.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21