You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Man Who Thinks The Earth Is Only 6,000 Years Old

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, i've pondered on this before too, but i've never done the research. I mean the way you did. From Adam to Abraham, to Jesus and till now.. I'm given to lots of Bible study too, but i've never carried out such historical search. This speaks consistency @humanearl. Kudos boss!

But then, you have a point. Speaking of the millions of years that used to be emphasized by teachers back then in school, i remember a science teacher saying that dinosaurs lived millions of years ago, and i always felt it was too much exaggeration because from my judgement, all animals should have been extinct by now....

I'll do some research and await your next video on the significance you mentioned... And i don't know if the world is 6,000 years old, but i'm very certain it's not as old as scientists always try to make us think. Not just because you put this up, i've always had my doubts.... Now someone else thinks same...

Sort:  

They are still finding dinosaur bones with fresh live tissue in them so how can they be that old?

I love science but my problem is when science is used as if it is God.

Yes I will also release the significance of God's 7000 year plan if this is in fact true. I do believe that that the Earth is only around 6000 years old but I am not saying dogmatically that God has a 7000 year plan for the world. But scripture seems to point to this as a pattern. God love's using numbers and patterns to show us what He is doing in the world.

Wow! I'd like to learn about this plan. And i agree, God uses numbers and patterns to communicate significantly. I'll stay tuned... I really want to hear this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66