Keep Calm, Today Is Tomorrow's Yesterday.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So tell me, what thoughts filled your mind as you woke today? What future images of you came to your mind's eye? When that little beam of the morning light slipped through your window frame, which part of the inner you did it strike? When you looked out your window, did what you saw first bring smiles or a frown?
Or maybe you dashed out early, no time for the slow motioned morning mind exercise. That's okay.

Well, i woke up feeling new. Every situation around me was still the same, but my mind was renewed. It wasn't the perfect morning over here. I can't say i was so happy or sad, i wasn't so strong or weak, but i was just refreshed somehow.

IMG_20180223_203941.JPG

If you woke up feeling bad or good, guess what, it was just the right feel! Yes! The morning is always loyal, it presents its packages evenly. You think you got the wrong one today? Well loosen up! It's what's right and sealed just for you. You know why i think so? Because to me, the morning is a similitude of hope.

When the morning introduces the day, it makes you want to think you have another opportunity to do things right, and you're hopeful that whatever energy you engage today will yield desired results however bad things went down yesterday. Well, you don't know for sure if that is how things will work out until you're done and reviewing at the end of the day, but you can't deny what strength the morning breathed in now..

My wish is that you don't lose that hope in the course of the day, that you build your strength on it through all you have to do, and return with it intact. This way, you can't have a bad day or night, you're always in the right mood to welcome the right thoughts and explore opportunities.

It doesn't all have to happen today... Yes you try hard everyday, but still seems you're in the same old place, i totally understand. But i believe if you could do a little more, if you could grow just an inch closer, it's okay. You've achieved something, and that makes today better than yesterday.

Everyone fantasizes about their "Someday", that special day when their dreams have finally come true. Everyday is someone somewhere's Someday. Might not be yours, but someone once said: "if your neighbour is giving a testimony, then God is in your neighbourhood".

There are days you feel the special need to try harder, those days come with their special overflow of strength, so please by all means, act on that strength, but don't let yourself get beat down for anything. Don't judge yourself with what is going down. If you can recognize just as little as a flame, build on it, walk with it, walk through it everyday, and someday, you would have reached the fire.

Sometimes, when i'm overwhelmed by the thoughts of discouragement, and i know i have to speak it out to relieve my mind, and at the same time,stay strong and courageous, i begin talking about me to myself like i'm someone else. I start saying things like:
"This brave girl looks frustrated today, but she's the most determined person i know. She's angry and tired right now, but you need to see how beautiful she is when she's happy. She looks weak today, but she's the strongest woman i know. I can't wait to see her achieve this target that she keeps struggling with, that day, i'll see her happiest and most beautiful smile!"
Then i begin suggesting solutions to the "supossed" her... Lol... And then i bounce back! You should try this sometime, it's hilarious and makes you feel like a child, but that's okay if it snaps you out of that state.

We are often reminded to forget the past. We try not to freak about yesterday, but many atimes, we live in fear and anxiety of what could be obtainable today. I hope with this you can remember to do your thing and keep calm.

Again, let today's flames lead you to tomorrow's fire. Whatever anger, guilt, discouragement, failure, turn it to positive energy, let it grease your strength's engine, and fuel your mind's car to your desired destiny.
#withsteemfromwakky

Sort:  

You're really pretty @wakkylon..

Real cute @wakkylon.. Single?

Really? Hahahahaha..... I should watch those photos next time...lol...

nah, just keep em coming..

Resteemed . I hope to see you more.
Please use my service of resteeming.
Fees are 0.02 sbd
And i will mske gor your posts 3 posts resteeming
You will spread widly
Love you
Red rose

I liked this part:

This brave girl looks frustrated today, but she's the most determined person i know. She's angry and tired right now, but you need to see how beautiful she is when she's happy...

Looks like you have read a lot of books about psychology. 😀

I've read books yeah, but most times, this kind of thought generates from pressure and determination to feel better no matter what. But yes, i love books on psychology.. I appreciate your reading...

Your words had me in the first couple of sentences. Your writing is amazing and it hits the heart. You write with so much soul and heart. Thanks for the encouragement here and firing me up.

Stay on fire @wakkylyon!

I'm so glad you stopped by today, and i appreciate your reading this. I'm really encouraged. Thank you!

Wow real inspiring post love it.

Nice write up, very inspiring

Thanks for reading @macspeaks

Nice post. I like your way of thinking and you found good words to describe that inner conversation with the bold one and the scared one. I usualy do it infront of the mirror. I talk to ME and when you master switching roles it feels realy good. By all means you can get all the right answers and all courage that you need to finish any task. I must say now.. not only Nice, but Great post!

When you master switching roles...lol... I love your way of thinking too. Thanks for the compliment and most especially, for reading.

Hi.....u inspire me.thanks.

I'm honoured @leonardav. Thanks.

nice to meet you ,, i will give you every time vote, please can you be my freind

I'm happy to have you too, thanks for your votes. Steemit is a community right? So of course we can be friends. Good morning from Nigeria friend!

Wao, u beautiful

I'm honoured. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71