The Elite Exist, If You Date One Of Their Daughters, You Can Get A Glimpse

in #life7 years ago


An old high school girlfriend turned up in my late 20's and became an immediate live-in girlfriend. One of those moments where you slept with the hot chick at the party, in your house, and she never left.

Not that I'm saying that this was a bad thing, it was an unexpected relationship. Like having random sex and having a baby delivered on your doorstep the next day. She was a ton of fun, but drank herself into miserable states. It was too much to watch.

I like to drink, but this chick was the worst drunk I've ever met, hitting on my friends, even at my parties, refusing to go to bed when rendered useless, it was too much.

Regardless, the point of this blog was about the Elite. Her father is a top executive with one of largest personal products manufacturers in the US. There is a Picasso in their dining room. Her father's wealth was incredible, but his money wasn't even close to the real elite. I met those people thru the grandparents.

Vacationing in South Carolina at the grandparent's club, I found the secret lair of the hidden elite.

Inside their gated community, there are 3 golf courses available to the homeowners. What most homeowners and renters don't know is that there is a fourth golf course and a separate clubhouse inside the community, where they are not welcome.

My girlfriends grandfather was one of the founders of the "secret club" project and the actual spearhead that got the private course pushed thru. The course is so private, Grandpa couldn't even bring me as a guest, that private.

Cocktail parties are the way of life for these folks. Every day there seems to be one, right at 4pm. The whole lot of them meet up for pre dinner cocktails.

One of the nights that me and my girlfriend were there on vacation, we were invited to a cocktail party at the "super private club". This is where the elites came out of the woodwork.

I talked to this one guy for a good 20 minutes, hitting him from all angles with crazy ideas, turns out that he was the president and CEO of Sears. He told me that "he was in retail."

Some Dutchess from Bavaria thought I was hot shit and was really aggressive, in a good way. She had to be 60 and looked more like 35. I had to pass, I already had a date.

Grandma pointed out to me that the three guys that were standing along the wall were the "Ford boys."

It's amazing to be in the Elite zone, nothing is beyond your reach. If you want the expensive steak, you have the steak, not a question. If you want a shrimp cocktail, at any time, somehow it's available. Everything is there at your fingertips.



My girlfriend's dad offered to buy me a house if I married his daughter. Like a really expensive house. I guess I was too much of an idealist at the time, my practical self tells me today, that I botched that opportunity.

I love my wife, so that covers the material trappings that I had forgone, because, in the end, I didn't love my Elitist girlfriend. She was unlovable.

I doubt I'll ever rub elbows with these folks ever again, that's fine, they tend to be overly pompous for my taste. I like my people to be more real and generous of spirit. It was, however, eye opening to see the elite in their natural setting.


Have you run across the elite in your travels? What was your take?


Bonnie's 35th Birthday (1).png


Image Source: 1, 2

Sort:  

That's wild man. I've met some local elitists and dude they really do buy things for people to have control of them. I've seen it, it is insane. I'll put it like this, they may have "bought" you a house and then told you it is better for tax purposes to keep the property under the name of a holdings group, in turn you would probably have never really owned the property. They may have used it as leverage to keep you in the circle.

I could sense that there would've been strings attached. My good friend ended up marrying her sister and ended up with the same arrangement. The parents wiped away his med school loans and bought them a house. He's owned down to his socks.

I doubt he would make a penny if he decided to leave his wife.

Thanks, I enjoyed reading your story. And you chose wisely ;-)

Thanks, I think so too.

The short answer for me here is 'no', but I did enjoy reading your tale from the past.

They wait 'til 4 for cocktails though? sheeesh :p

Don't worry, beer isn't considered a cocktail...

Well that is good news! :D

smart choice. Once you get in bed with people who want to buy you a house; you are owned

I agree. It was like her father was proposing to me. Weird.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72