You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Restaurants In Ontario To Add Surcharge To Your Bill

in #life7 years ago

Ok, I'm making $16/hr and you were making $8/hr, we both work in the same restaurant. I'm the sous chef and you're the dishwasher. If you are now bumped to $15/hr, what should the restaurant now pay me? Or do I just make $1/hr more than the dishwasher?

Sort:  

Exactly @wakeupsheeps! Why would the sous chef go to school (student debt or money out of pocket) to learn the skills to make only $1 more per hour? Sous chefs would decline in society or the restaurant owner has to pay the sous chef more to hire his/her talent. Again, the result is more costs passed onto the customers coming into to dine which contributes to the points I was making.

It is a great question.

I guess the sous chef is going to be doing the dishes as well as cook due to the fact that the restaurant can't afford a dishwasher at that rate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47