Is it hard to find a nut? Not if you stick around with me.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Is it hard to find a nut? According to my eldest it is not. You just have to stick around me.
According to her I attract idiots, the village crazy, fools, idiots, morons, imbeciles, madmen and even psychopaths, narcissists and all the other "creative" souls and the outcast that does not fit in into society.

She might be right. It always been like that. I grew up with a psychopath parent. I have big doubts if it comes to one granny as well.
I always seem to fit in somehow, one way or the other. At times I have great chats, real discussions, with people who turn out to be imbeciles without knowing or recognizing them as such. To be honest I do not care. They all turned out to be great people.

Years ago I lived in the city of Wageningen. You will find the Agricultural University over there, many foreign students and... Dolf was living there as well.
They said he once came over to study as well, but he simply could not make it. He was a survivor for sure, but the lost of his mom, the second world war, was something he could not forget.

Dolf was intelligent for sure. He was always updated if it came to the latest news, films, etc. He was giving speeches in front of the cinema, knew where to find the most people.
He spoke with a gentle and soft voice. I never heard him raise it.

About 9 years he did meet and greet me, recognized me and was present in the centre of the city. Wearing his grey "fur coat" summer and winter. A hat on his head and dragging around his small bike with some stuff.
Once he asked my eldest to dance while he was singing. He even offered her his gloves. She did so, put on his gloves, danced while Dolf was singing. Many people passed by, stopped to watch the crazy couple. They did not care. They felt happy and connected.

Dolf died in 1999.
Dolf's picture is from wikiwageningen.nl
20180306_061652.jpg

Sort:  

Just don't give a sh*t what other people think Kitty! I think it's very brave of your daughter, she does what she want too and that's a good thing! I'm not an idiot, maybe slightly crazy, haha! (just kidding) I hope for you, you get the right people around you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60637.39
ETH 2405.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59