#freewriting - Just an other perfect day or...

in #life6 years ago

The perfect day? I have not idea what is looks like.

Do not ask me to describe one perfect day, since I cannot. If it comes to it, it will probably have to do with a feeling, a feeling at the end of the day, the moment just before you close your eyes and fall asleep. Even a day that started after waking up out of a nightmare can end great or perfect.

"It has to be perfect, this day must be a perfect day, the most perfect day of my life", she screamed.

"This is the best day of my life", the bride said crying.
I think she has a good reason to cry. Married to the love of her life at the age of 21 (others do way later) and the knowledge her wedding day is the best day of her life. How sad that is. If you think about it, it means if this day is over it will only get worse, unless you are able to make each day even more perfect. I learned perfection will kill you.

I wonder... can a day be perfect at all?
Can it be after weeks of fights, arranging, stress?
If so, does the feeling of perfect stay for the rest of your life? Does it give enough energy in times of trouble and sadness?

The picture is a pixabay.com pic and this is my entry at the daily #5-minute-freewrite. For more info see @mariannewest and @freewritehouse.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes it does. For new a perfect day will be winning 50 euro on the lottery. Being thankful to the ones that wish you a happy year. No I didn't go out last night I was allone last night. ... but still it was for me a perfect day. Of course it could be a lot better with someone beside me but I am happy with what life gives me. This has been for 12 years like this now so I'm used to it.

Today I go to my family this will be a great day of story's of seeing everyone again. That's better then a night full of crazy people in the city. That could be every Saturday night. Family is special to me.

Ofcource I have bad days but even everything goes wrong something around the corner is waiting to happen. I know I'm needed somewhere I noticed that everything around me happens for a reason. Listen to your dreams, smile enjoy the small things and be aware. Aware of yourself but also on the things happening around you. A meeting a song that plays on the radio that makes you smile when you are feeling bad.

Not just enjoy the day you marry because that day will be a day like whoosh and it's gone. Enjoy the waking up next to, the smile you get from someone special. Enjoy the dog licking your face or lying beside you when you sit on the couch. That dog is a special friend the dog will love and be beside you his/her entire life. Happy New Year kitty. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Hans,
I do not play the lottery I find it a waste of money. I think it's easier to find 50 euro (on the street or so) as win it in the lottery. Make a hobby out of it to get 1 thing for free daily. You can start with the tea/coffee at the supermarket (in the end you have more as 50 euro).
The last time I celebrated Christmas and New Years eve with family/friends was over 40 years ago. If it comes to family I do find my kids precious, not the rest. They abused me in every way one can think about. The best New Years Eve was even longer ag. It was at a friends place (schoolmate) with her whole family from Curacao. I will always cherish that.
If it comes to friends, nobody ever asked me to celebrate with them. If it comes to it you simply do not belong to their family only if it fits them. Since I met a lot of people in the past years it is also not something of the last years, it always been this way. Right after the celebrations I seem to exist again and am that close friend to help out in times of trouble.
The past years I slept long before midnight. Last time it was the first time I was able to stay awake and celebrate it with my kids who are older now.
Personally I doubt I would be happier with someone beside me. Basically I have been single for the biggest part of my life. My ex lived his own (double) life and "payed me a visit" and tried to rule my life at these hours he was present. His family never liked me (not white, probably also because I have my own opinion and I am not the kind of slave of their son they hoped for). I guess I am not great marriage material either. 500 years ago I would have been single too and lived alone in a hut in the woods. People would only have knocked on my door for help/in high need and if they wanted to blame someone, they would have chosen me and they probably did, stoned me to death or burned me alive.
My life became way better since there is no partner in my life anymore and this is over 15 years. I raised my children alone, they are polite, never got in trouble, never smoked, drugs, drink, are all artistic, love reading, films and have a lot of self esteem. Strong charactersand I hope they stay that way. They have dreams/ideas how to live their lives, something I never had (my childhood was far of stable).
I never enjoyed the day I did marry. It was not a big wedding, just a formality and there was not even a piece of cake. In the afternoon we had an appointment at the dentist. It did not last ling. My ex was not wedding material either with all his girlfriends. He did not mind as I left, it just made him angry I was unwilling to be his free address of food, delevring his dirty laundry, etc. Well I assume he ended up well. His babu run off and he found a Polish girlfriend happy to please him. He will be happy for sure to hear I am still single (my divorce was 28 years ago). Like he said: you will never find a guy that likes/accepts you with children.
The text I wrote was not based on me if it comes to the wedding, but on those ridiculous Tv shows about weddings (aggressive, shouting, monsters of brides who want everything to be perfect. Personally I would not marry such a person. It is clear they are not able to plan/scedule, handle stress, have way too high expectations and are just commanding, shouting, manipulating. I wonder where the lovely part of such a person is hiding).
It is good to hear you enjoy being with family. I wish you the 50 euro and more luck for this year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Hans,
I do not play the lottery I find it a waste of money. I think it's easier to find 50 euro (on the street or so) as win it in the lottery. Make a hobby out of it to get 1 thing for free daily. You can start with the tea/coffee at the supermarket (in the end you have more as 50 euro).
The last time I celebrated Christmas and New Years eve with family/friends was over 40 years ago. If it comes to family I do find my kids precious, not the rest. They abused me in every way one can think about. The best New Years Eve was even longer ag. It was at a friends place (schoolmate) with her whole family from Curacao. I will always cherish that.
If it comes to friends, nobody ever asked me to celebrate with them. If it comes to it you simply do not belong to their family only if it fits them. Since I met a lot of people in the past years it is also not something of the last years, it always been this way. Right after the celebrations I seem to exist again and am that close friend to help out in times of trouble.
The past years I slept long before midnight. Last time it was the first time I was able to stay awake and celebrate it with my kids who are older now.
Personally I doubt I would be happier with someone beside me. Basically I have been single for the biggest part of my life. My ex lived his own (double) life and "payed me a visit" and tried to rule my life at these hours he was present. His family never liked me (not white, probably also because I have my own opinion and I am not the kind of slave of their son they hoped for). I guess I am not great marriage material either. 500 years ago I would have been single too and lived alone in a hut in the woods. People would only have knocked on my door for help/in high need and if they wanted to blame someone, they would have chosen me and they probably did, stoned me to death or burned me alive.
My life became way better since there is no partner in my life anymore and this is over 15 years. I raised my children alone, they are polite, never got in trouble, never smoked, drugs, drink, are all artistic, love reading, films and have a lot of self esteem. Strong charactersand I hope they stay that way. They have dreams/ideas how to live their lives, something I never had (my childhood was far of stable).
I never enjoyed the day I did marry. It was not a big wedding, just a formality and there was not even a piece of cake. In the afternoon we had an appointment at the dentist. It did not last ling. My ex was not wedding material either with all his girlfriends. He did not mind as I left, it just made him angry I was unwilling to be his free address of food, delevring his dirty laundry, etc. Well I assume he ended up well. His babu run off and he found a Polish girlfriend happy to please him. He will be happy for sure to hear I am still single (my divorce was 28 years ago). Like he said: you will never find a guy that likes/accepts you with children.
The text I wrote was not based on me if it comes to the wedding, but on those ridiculous Tv shows about weddings (aggressive, shouting, monsters of brides who want everything to be perfect. Personally I would not marry such a person. It is clear they are not able to plan/scedule, handle stress, have way too high expectations and are just commanding, shouting, manipulating. I wonder where the lovely part of such a person is hiding).
It is good to hear you enjoy being with family. I wish you the 50 euro and more luck for this year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61