I played a new game and I keep losing. HELP!

in #life7 years ago

I am always on the lookout for new games. The other day, a new friend introduced me to Jungle Speed. I had so much fun playing it that I think I will get one once I go back home.

It is a very intense game, if I may. At some point we were playing with a sore loser who restarted the game every time they felt they were losing. It's not fun that way.

Here follows everything you need to know about the game:

Jungle Speed is a game that requires one to have quick reflexes and keen observation. Your hand needs to be very steady if you're going to make any progress. For me, this was very difficult since I was laughing all though 😂. Is it too early to say I lost most of the rounds? Hehe.

A totem is placed at the middle of the playing table, and the one with the fastest reflexes rushes to grab it (from the bottom) and wins the game. Well, not the game. That round.

Each player is given an equal number of cards. The winner is the one who clears their cards first. Every player is required to reveal their cards at each turn. If and when the cards are identical, the players will take a dive on the totem. The one who grabs it fastest wins that round. The loser takes all the cards that had already been placed.

Most of the cards are almost similar. Should one grab the totem by mistake, they lose. That's where most of the thrill is - according to me. There are also special cards that the change the way the game proceeds. One of them, for instance, requires players to compare the colors on the cards as opposed to comparing the shapes.

BTW, you are allowed to bite your opponents. Let's get playing?

Have you played the game before? Are you a pro or should I just start a group to console ourselves? Lemme know 😅😅

Sort:  

This game looks like so much fun. Never heard of it but I'll look it up.

You should! I had so much fun doing it 😊😊. Followed!

Sounds like fun, introduce fine for the guy who wants to restart everytime!

Haha I know! Try playing it sometime and bite people while at it😉

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wachera to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

People who have shacky hands and visual impairments will have trouble with this, seems like an interesting game

I need to get this game ASAP.

You should. It's so much fun.

Teach me when you get back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40