Things I am grateful for /made me happy this month <3 !(AUGUST)

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemians!


I hope you all had an amazing August! I can't believe its September already!! Where has the year gone! Already the leaves are starting to turn orange and the air is crisp and fresh in the mornings! The summer sun isn't quite over just yet though, yesterday it got to 25 degrees again here! It was so amazing to walk outside in the evenings and feel all warm, also a bit surreal! It felt like we were on holiday just for a little. August has been such an amazing month for us, I don't even know where to start. At the beginning of the month we managed to buy our first house!! Although we haven't got a move in date we are beyond excited and our days and nights are filled with thoughts of planning what to decorate and fill it with, don't worry I am sure I will be posting lots here too! August was also amazing for all these amazing reasons... I hope you enjoy the post, and I encourage you to look back and list the things that made you grateful and happy each month :)


This shot was only taken on the 30th so really late into August! We were over in the Lake District for a wedding and went down to our favourite jetty to sit and watch the waves. We rarely get photographs of us together so whenever we do I cherish them! It was so nice to sit down and look out over the lake and think and talk about what has happened over the year. What we want to make happen for our business and what we have felt proud of. Love these moments.

IMG_1116.jpg


We have done a lot of driving this month but when you are driving home late one evening tired from the long day and you get a sunset like this guiding you home, things don't seem that bad after all! So many people keep setting goal and thoughts and think that if they don't achieve them they won't be happy, instead of just being happy all the time and embracing the moments of now.

2018-08-21 19_51_21.JPG


I have loved the amazing sunshine this month, sat outside in the warmth with a drink is just the best. Wearing colourful patterns and clothes makes me so happy too! It won't be long before its back to jumpers soon!

2018-08-11 12_33_46.JPG


I had 5 hours to kill on my own in Manchester one day this month so I had no idea how to occupy myself!! So I decided to go get another tattoo, like you do!! It was a spur of the moment thing, although I did get one that I had been thinking about for along time now. I loved the impulse decision!

IMG_0909.JPG


That same day I had also been to a cat cafe in Manchester to waste some time, and if you are going to waste some time what better way to do it than cuddling little kitties?!

IMG_0908.JPG


I have seen so many rainbows this month which I love! This one was all pastel coloured and looked so pretty! I always have loved seeing rainbows so whenever I do I take it as a good sign from the universe!

IMG_0815.JPG


I was in Manchester for PRIDE weekend and loved these cups at Costa! How nice are they?! Definitely brought a smile to my face!

2018-08-24 08_19_36.JPG


We have been visiting our new house nearly every other day, it makes it seem more real whenever we drive down the long road to get to it and go for walks with our dog along the amazing river and walkways. We still can't believe we get to call this place home within the next month or so, it really can't come soon enough! We have visited so many times and seen the house at all times of day and everytime we go its such a peaceful lovely place.

IMG_0289.jpg


I've become obsessed with this drink! I wasn't so sure at first but after the first one I just loved it, its really refreshing and I just can't get enough of them now!

2018-08-29 12_56_00.JPG


Our little fluffball cat chilling out as always! Its definitely a cats life! All she does is sleep and dream about fairies! She is the cutest, seeing her happy makes us so happy.

2018-08-22 13_02_39.JPG


Last few days we will be spending on the day bed in this house! We will definitely be sad to leave this house after 8 amazing years of living here. We have had so amazing memories and shared so many great moments here, but we both feel the time is now. The time for a change and the house we found to move to fell into our laps at just the right time.

IMG_0521.JPG


Loved finding hidden little gems in the Lakes, this spot was at the amazing wedding venue we were shooting at and in the evening we took the couple down here for some portraits at sunset, it was just so idyllic.

2018-09-01 10_40_54.JPG


PACKING!! This month I have been packing our entire house, and have loved every second. Our friends and family have always said how much they hate the packing stage but honestly, I have loved it, I love tidying and having a clear out so to me this was so exciting. Lots has been taken to charity shops and to good causes and its really nice to think that in the new house we will be starting a fresh.

IMG_0554.jpg


Bowls of crystals are just so pretty. I have far too many crystals to count now, and will still never have enough. I feel like I should start to share my collection with you all at some point!

IMG_0637.JPG


Well those are things that made me grateful this month, I hope you enjoyed a glimpse into my life outside of photography. I can't wait to see what September has in store for us!


Thank you for stopping by! - Verity x

Untitled-1.jpg



3.jpg

Sort:  

Nice couple 👫 and congratulations to you new house! Your august was full of new experiences!

Thank you so much! We are so excited, August was definitely a great month!

Nawwwww! This is a great post! I really should think about doing something like this.... I'm sure you were super smiley the whole way through! Love the first photo (and all of your furry cat shots) you all look so happy!

Thanks so much for sharing V!

Awwww thank you ! I love doing these posts, sometimes months go by so quickly its easy to forget all the amazing small things that happened! Haha yes lots of cats always!! Glad you enjoyed it :)

I loved everything about this post! Seems like you guys had an amazing month and the photographs are telling the story so well. Have fun moving into your new house. :)

Thank you !! We certainly did! They may not be awesome photographs but your right they all tell a story and sometimes that's more important :) Thanks, we really can't wait now!

You guys look so happy! That's awesome and that cat is doubly awesome lol Congrats on the new house.

Awww thanks! Hahaha yeah that cat gets a lot of attention!! And thank you, we are super exited!

Your post has been selected to receive our 100% upvote for free, and it has been featured on our Daily Report for September 2, 2018.
Thank you for creating original and quality content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69