New Year’s Day river swim!

in #life4 years ago

Hi guys!

Last year i said almost jokingly that this year I wanted to do the traditional New Year’s Day swim in the freezing cold river ! But as I was pregnant I had a good excuse not to! But this year rolled round and I didn’t have a good enough excuse not to! So one New Year’s Day we walked to the river and I prepared myself to jump in! I was soooo cold! But the atmosphere of everyone watching and waiting to hop in was so nice I felt I had to do it! Not one to go back on my work I undressed to my swimsuit and as the clock hit 12 we all started going in! It was numbing my cold at 4degeees Centigrade!! I managed to stay in for maybe half a minute and then came out! But it was one of the best things ive ever done! I felt so invigorated ! And I felt so warm afterwards to! All the blood rushing through my body! I am now looking to do it again somewhere else in the meantime but looking forward to making this a yearly tradition!

  • Verity x

naovti.jpg
3jg0gb.jpgt0n954.jpg
cur5ca.jpg
lqf6xr.jpg
8sr4sd.jpg

Sort:  

@vtravels, Looks like you'll had a Swimming 🏊 Celebration 🎉. In my opinion we should not wait to celebrate our every moment of life. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nothing more refreshing than a cold dip! :)

Hi @vtravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.514 which ranks you at #2170 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2165).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 92 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98