Back to Work

in #life5 years ago

Hi everyone,

Hope you are all having a good weekend. Some of you may know we just had a baby recently if you've been following my blog so I thought I'd do a little post about how its been to get back to work! So luckily for us "work" means we get to work from home 6 out of 7 days a week most months and have weddings and shoots to cover on the other days. Its meant that we have been able to spend as much time as possible with our baby which we love. Obviously weddings are long days so we are having to drop him off the day before with family and pick him up the following day after the wedding, so it has been hard to be away from him for 2 nights so early on. But it has also meant we have had time together which all new parents will know is very very hard! Even though we still had sleepless nights without him as I kept waking up at the usual times that he would be crying or wake up. It is still good for him to to have time away from us, and I guess the sooner you do it the easier it will be for all of us later on. Its also made me stress way less about everything in general, not that I did loads before but since having him I know that he is the most important thing ever so everything else in comparison doesn't seem worth worrying about! Anyway it was just a quick update inbetween travel shots, I will get back to posting travel shots next don't worry!
Have a nice day,

  • Verity

Louise  Paul - Sansom Photography-621.jpg

Laura  Ash - Sansom Photography-402.jpg

Lucy  Dan - Sansom Photography-328.jpg

Sort:  

Forever in awe of your wedding photographs! And I’m a cynical motherfucker so I don’t say that lightly.

Happy to hear you have settled into a good flow with work and home life. Where the baby pictures though!? 🤗

Aww thank you so much! Haha baby post is coming!

Beautiful wedding shots that memories are made out of! That middle one is my favorite! Congratulations on the baby, and yes! He is more important than anything.

Thank you so much!

The joys of being a new parent. 🙂
I've found that I came to realize how important family is to be nearby and willing to help.

Hahaha yes so true!

The joys of being a new parent. 🙂
I've found that I came to realize how important family is to be nearby and willing to help.

Hi @vtravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.412 which ranks you at #2412 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 125 contributions, your post is ranked at #28.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

So beautiful! Congrats!

Awesome wedding shoots, congrats that you had already back in to your work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11