Anyone else miss the snow?..... Just me then !

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemians!


Its still quite warm here but recently I am missing the snuggly cold days with the beautiful snow....


verity-1.jpg

verity-2.jpg

verity-3.jpg

verity-4.jpg

verity-5.jpg

verity-6.jpg

verity-7.jpg

verity-8.jpg

verity-9.jpg

verity-10.jpg

Don't get me wrong I love the heat too! But I am also looking forward to winter again. The problem is winter doesn't look like these shots 80% of the time, its grey, rainy and pretty dull so actually I think I will enjoy the beautiful sun while we still have it because come a few months I think I would regret it if I didn't! Looking back at these shots I took early this year its really hard to believe we got so much snow! Its been one of the hottest summers coming from one of the coldest winters, its definitely pushed our limits both ends! The winter seemed to last forever and the summer is now lasting so long with this amazing weather... who knows what this winter will bring!

Thank you for stopping by! - Verity x

Untitled-1.jpg


Camera Gear : Canon 6D + 50mm Lens


3.jpg

Sort:  

I miss snow too, hot chocolate in front of the fireplace, heavy coats and the strong liquor we used to fight cold nights <3

Awww good... all that sounds so nice !

i miss snow !
fantastic series !

Glad its not just me!! And thank you ! :)

Full of snow here in Patagonia, come ;)
Nice shots!

image

Thanks! Awww wow!! If it was closer I would!

I'm wanting a little bit colder weather right now but Nah I'm not missing the winter just yet. This dark and cold period lasts so long here in the north so gotta enjoy the summer while it lasts :D

Very true! Its easy to forget how little light you get in the winter so I will be making the most of it too! But also not dreading its return!

really nice picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61