You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over-writing my casual sexism - for my daughter

in #life6 years ago

As a fellow white, middle class man I can fully empathise.
Living in the 21st century has pointed out the racism and sexism that I absorbed unwittingly in my earlier years.
I often wonder what other prejudices I am still burdened with that the culture of, say, the 2020's will point out to me.

The point is, I suppose, to be constantly reassessing our attitudes and realigning them in a better, more modern direction.

Sort:  

Exactly :-)
Love your thinking!

Hey Chris
I see you're new. Welcome aboard!

Thanks. I must knock up an 'introduceyourself' when I can come up with something that others might want to read :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43