You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personal journey to a land of mental disorders and back

in #life6 years ago

The greatness comes not when things go always good for you, but the greatness comes and you are really tested, when you take some knocks, some disappointments, when sadness comes, because only if you have been in the deepest valley can you ever know how magnificent it is to be on the highest mountain.

Richard Nixon in his resignation speech, 1974.

Sort:  

I think I know what you are implying. There is a theory that we need everything, good and the bad to be able to appreciate it, without the scale, nothing would be measurable. How could a person enjoy rain if he hasn't experienced the drought, and how could we truly appreciate and be grateful for joy if we were never sad? Someone once said that darkness defines light just as the light defines darkness.

Anyway, thank you for your comment and all the encouragements you provide. It is lovely to see you in my comment area and with such an interesting quote that raised yet another meaningful question in my mind. It calls on me to study it deeper and explore the philosophical side of diversity. I think you gently nudged me towards my tomorrows' post. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43