You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lies, Pernicious Lies

in #life5 years ago

Hi "Drip Torch Press"!

I agree with you that lies are ugly and that they are just about everywhere you look. I do not know about this person you described, but maybe we can talk about some of the statements you made. Briefly about myself, I follow the example set by the "Ebionites", a group that mass-murderer Emperor Constantine tried to exterminate in the 4th century following the First Council of Nicaea in 325 AD. Those who followed the teachings Constantine found acceptable became what we call "Christians" today, even though there were "Christians" before Yeshua (whom you call "Jesus").

Of the Ebionites, the "Christians" accused them of being "Judiazers", and the Jews rejected them as not being of their own. So you have a chance here to exchange thoughts with what what "Christianity" tried back then to murder out of existence under the label of "Judiazer" .

As a person who seeks to follow the example of Yeshua, I have no expectation to "make it to Glory" until such time as I have done what Yeshua did so that I am ready to return to the Father, having learned my lessons. I am not looking for any shortcuts to perfection. I expect a long journey but I conclude that we all ultimately "go home" to the Father. Since I view Yeshua as Christed (anointed of the Lord) person this must mean that one day I must also become anointed of the Lord, but probably not in this life. I have a long way to go. The Hebrew word that is equivalent to "Christ" is "Mesiah", so if you call Yeshua (Jesus) Christ, you are also calling him "Mesiah".

There is a lot of talk about The Gospel, and a false "Gospel". I hold that the "good news" (Gospel) is that the Kingdom of God is universal and exists within each and every person! (Luke 17:20-23). But to enter into it you must do what Yeshua did, and ultimately become ONE with the Son of God, who lives within each of us.

There are many things we could discuss, about the roots of Christianity, about the nature of the soul, but I would suspect you might want to save me from my "Judiazer" ways. And I might want to teach you a few things about your churches history. Want to talk about it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12