When it rains, it pours

in #life7 years ago

First, it was ants, now it's my car.

I don't normally like to complain, but this social media site gives me the avenue to do just that, and perhaps even get paid a little to do so. ;)

If you happened to stumble upon my posts from the last week you will see that I have/had an ant problem that was very frustrating and has been difficult to take care of.

Well the new poison seems to be working and the ants seem to mostly be out of here.

Finally.

However, this morning when I went to start up my car, it decided it didn't want to start today.

Luckily for me I have been a Triple AAA member for many years so it isn't that big of a deal to get a tow or a jump start,  just a bit of an annoyance.

So, I waited for the Triple AAA guy to get here and give it a jump start. He did, no problem.

Then he ran a test on the battery, the starter, and the alternator to try and diagnose the problem.

That is where the problem came in...

(this guy knows what I am talking about)

It turns out the battery and the alternator were both bad.

Lucky me. 

Now I get to go and purchase not only a battery but also an alternator. Plus I will have to have someone install it for me, which will likely be the biggest hit to my wallet. 

And this doesn't even take into account the time spent doing all of this, sigh...

Not a great way to start the week, but such is life I guess.

This is probably what I get for driving a 20 year old vehicle with over 200 thousand miles on it. Those Toyota's just seem to last forever.

When are the fully electric and fully autonomous cars going to be here? 

Perhaps I can hold off long enough to make one of those my next purchase. :)

Pictures:

http://fokusjabar.com/2017/03/29/ini-dia-pesan-mang-oded-bagi-para-camat/

http://attackofthecute.com/on/?i=14324

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/142004194480210592/

I am the: @voiceofreason

Sort:  

Hope the rest of your week goes smoother!

You should have kept those ants and trained them to carry your car:

from your own post
1. Ants have super human strength. We already knew that. However, we are talking about the ability to lift 10x and 50x their own body weight. That would be the equivalent of me lifting up my car and carrying it around on my back... yikes.

Very interesting your article, nice job. Have a nice day.
I follow you, follow me back if u want much fun and amazing picture everyday.

You could start by voting it ;)

Hang on tight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48