My friend just died of an overdose and my Girlfriend went camping and left me here alone with my thoughts

in #life7 years ago

I have a hard time dealing with tragedy, Being in my mind alone after a tragedy is not a safe place to be, it's like there's two of me, one who want to take me down and one who wants to better my life. Right now the former is winning, could use some support from my steemit fam

18058071_294104031031334_4325110636702451021_n.jpg

The truth is i don't hate her, i just wish she was there for me. Sorry to get so depressing and negative with you guys i just needed to vent, thanks for visiting my page, it's not always like this so stick around for more great content, i'm just really down today

Sort:  

Dont worry be happy, one day ull be glad to get some alone time!

thanks for the support yassine

I just hate it when people tell you to "cheer up", "be happy", Stop being negative" or "get over it". All they are doing is discounting your feelings. You do have a right to have feelings. People, these days, seem to think there is something wrong with feeling. I am not saying cry and whine in your beer for days on end... there has to be limits... but pushing feelings down and refusing to allow yourself to go through the motion of feeling them is very destructive to your health. Great poem by the way. Writing is wonderful for the soul when the former is winning.

thanks for the support. it's much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48