A hole in my rib: Original poetry by me @voclab

in #life5 years ago

Good afternoon steemians and welcome to my blog. Today, I will be looking at one of the most frequent ac coring problem in our society.

Gender Abuse

It pieces my heart to bleeds profusely each time I come across a scene such as the one in the picture below. Thousand of questions run through my mind what could be the possible cause of these abuse in relationships, marriages and even families among the family members.

Gender Abuse
What exactly went wrong and where exactly did we miss it?
When did love become a pain with no gain?
What will one do to make love sustained?
And when would her lost value be regained?

Thousands of questions and not even an answer.
How has my honey love suddenly turn soar?
How could my protector become an overnight defiler?
Why should lips that once confessed love now spite hatred?

Why has the bone of my bones
turned a thorn in my flesh?
Why has the rib where with I was formed
Now pierce a hole in my rib?

My heart I gave for love is broken
Worst than broken bones in the orthopedics
By heavy weight of the words you've spoken.

Why rape me of the future I prayed for?
Subjecting my frail flesh to a punching bag?
Exerting your bad day at work when you back
Amidst the caring responsibility of you and the the children on my back?

Who would hear my faint cry?
And who would listen to the tears my heart can't shade?
When will I live again?
And put up a foolish smile when I hear your name?

For falling in love with you
Should have been a heavenly dew
But I won't mind the shame
Than continue with love that has no gain.

Dear men, the Bible has stated that the women are the weaker vessels and should be treated with love. Please do not defile your spouse or date, cause doing so means hurting your mum, your daughter or your sister.
Do unto others as you would like the to do to you. So, if you would not be happy to watch you dad beat up your mother or see a stranger beat up your daughter, then you should take time to have a rethink the next time you feel the urge of laying your hands on that lady. Please stop the abuse today.

Dear Ladies please Fall in love with the person who enjoy your madness

Rather than tolerate an idiot who force you to be normal

image.png

image gotten from a friends post on facebook.

I am @voclab begging that you please stop the abuse against women

Thank you for reading my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54