You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to: Turn a Crisis into a Creative Opportunity

in #life7 years ago (edited)

@mrs.steemit - I have not seen your other articles in your series but will certainly read today. I can totally relate to the point you have highlighted in this blog. Performing under pressure was what made our team different compared to a lot of other executives. Especially, as you mention in point 3, it is necessary to evaluate the situation, keep calm and not over react - I remember a rather funny incident where I saw one of my bosses handle a situation. We were on our way for a very very crucial meeting connected to a large business deal . We got terribly late because of some unexpected traffic jam. I wanted to call the other party and apologize profusely but my boss called them, asked them very calmly where they were. When the other party said they were stuck in a jam and they would need more time to reach the venue, my boss very graciously told them to take their time and that we would wait for them !! He saved us from a lot of embarrassment and creating a bad impression merely by his calm logic and presence of mind. I learned a very valuable lesson that day.

your blog has some very relevant and stunning visuals as usual. The one about the diamond being a piece of carbon performing under pressure is great.

Thank you for this interesting series. I will try to get my hands on the book too. Cheers. Upvoted.

Regards,
vm2904

Sort:  

Ditto... REALLY like how Your Boss handled the situation... "cooler" heads almost always prevail...

Lol. Thanks

That's a great example! Thanks for sharing. Appreciate it! I'm sure you'll love the book. Best wishes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43