You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I like Elon Musk

in #life6 years ago

Wow. Tesla and SpaceX and Musk. Read those super duper long posts about him on waitbutwhy.com and also his biography. Yeah, the man is a genius. Definitely not human. :D

But lately, I haven't had the time to follow his projects. The Boring Company? :)))

Sort:  

Da da! The Boring Company, as in tunnel boring. (Compania de sapat)

I wouldn't say he's the genius as far as inventions and patents, but he is a marketing and hiring genius. He hires the best geniuses and promotes them well. But I guess a genius is a genius, no matter the field. A great mind is nothing if not promoted well, and I'm really glad Musk is there to provide that :)

I do hope he succeeds. I don't have a car yet, but if I'll ever buy one, it will probably be a Tesla.
And I'm very, very curious about the mountains on.... uh.. Mars. :D

Yeah, Teslas are freaking cool. I'd like one, but ... can't afford one :(
And Olympus Mons is the largest mountain in the solar system (nearly 22km tall), and it's on Mars ... so ... you would find that interesting.

It definitely sounds interesting. I just need to make enough money, buy a ticket for a SpaceX flight, and then open a tourism agency on Mars and do tours on Olympus Mons. That's the plan. :D

Well, good luck with that! :p
In the meantime you can buy a ticket to fly by the Moon. SpaceX has planned a flight of two millionaires to do that this year. But I don't think they'll make it... maybe 2020 ... but alas ... the plan is there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63