Why Does It Seem Like The World Is Full Of Anger?

in #life7 years ago

Good morning my lovely Steemit community,

I hope you all are having a great day so far.  So today's discussion/concern is why does it seem like the world is full of anger? I ask and wonder because it seems like each day people are so quick to anger.  Sometimes I even find myself getting upset quickly and wonder afterwards what may have got me out of character.  These days, others don't want to be a helping hand, they don't want to see other's succeed, they get jealous/become envious, steal, lie, abuse others in varies ways, fighting one another, murdering people, etc... There is just way too much going on in this world!! It's as though people don't have anything to be happy or grateful about and they just want to create chaos... And no I am not speaking for everybody, but in areas, such as where I reside in Michigan, a lot of this occurs. I also have friends who were once so sweet and nothing could ever strike them, but now, they are more quick to getting angry.  I wonder, is it what may be in the food, medication, immunizations, or whatever it is that may be causing this angry outburst or is it just the individuals themselves who is just transitioning.

Has anyone experienced getting quick to anger or is battling with it... or do you all have any stories of anyone that is quick to getting angry.  If so, how do you cope with it? How do they cope with it? Does that individual realize their behavior? 

And if there is an individual or even yourself who gets angry quickly, try meditating.  Release some stress and make an appointment for a massage. Any time you feel that a situation is about to make you angry, walk away and slowly take deep breaths as you release all of the negative thoughts and energy. When I find myself stressed or feeling completely overwhelmed, any of these options works well.

I'm all about sharing stories to help gain insight for others and making a change. So I hope this post helps someone out today. Have a blessed day and a great weekend! 

Much love xoxoxo

Sort:  

Hi Vivdouan, the reason there is so much anger, particularly in America and Europe, is due to the trickle down effect from our governments. We have seen over the past few decades a distinct lack of morality and endless corruption from our governments. It is a an utter myth that our society is driven by honesty and decency. Mosty people are good yes, but most of our governments have been utterly degrading. People are slowly waking up and with this awakening they are expressing their anger, and they have every right to be angry about the way their own governments have abused them and their country. This anger spills out in various different ways.

I definitely agree!! Many people are beginning to wake up and it's happening drastically. Thanks for sharing. Information provided me much more insight.

Your points in your post are spot on and there is a lot of truth in what the other comment here had to say- the fellow who discussed the gov'ts actions putting stress on people from every angle.

Yes, I do find a lot of truth in his comment as well. I'm completely lost for words on how this world is set up.

Hi @vivdouan! it's good to meet a new steemian.

Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56616.63
ETH 3026.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21