You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Human Beings Have The Right To End Their Lives?

in #life7 years ago

Life experience shapes perspective. A family friend doctor had me write on this when I was about 16 years old, and from then to now, my views on this have changed 360 degrees. At that time, with the lack of experiencing deaths or illnesses of loved ones, I believed in only the view of letting live. Recently, the father of my 3 sons died suddenly of a heart attack. In pondering everything that happened, they decided that even if he were resuscitated after the 4 to 10 minute threshold, they would have chosen to let him die, because he would simply live a life of suffering. Although taking a life may seem inhumane, a life preserved that's doomed to suffer may actually be the most inhumane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41