The Unconscious: how to train Him!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

sleepora-iceberg-unconscious-mind-01.jpeg
"Your every wish is an order." (The Unconscious)

The 95% of the actions we do are guided by a part of which we are not aware: the unconscious.
Without going to disturb Freud, in NLP, for unconscious we mean simply everything that makes us perform actions automatically without realizing it: it is our automatic pilot.

As Richard Bandler says, "the unconscious is enormously powerful, but needs to be guided". Let's take an example: did you ever drive the car and at a certain point you found yourself where you had to get there without realizing it?
Just because maybe you've done that road so many times and now it's saved in your maps, go automatically. Who drives your actions while you do other things at the same time? The unconscious, your Autopilot.

Returning to the initial computer metaphor, the unconscious is our hard disk, capable of storing and processing millions of sensory information per second, managing our state of attention.
Now, since he can do all these things automatically, why should I learn to talk to each other if he can already do it all by himself?
The answer is very simple: because everything we ask him to do, he does it, often without being aware of it and in the wrong way.

Let's take an example; have you ever thought of constantly thinking about something to the point that you said "I have to get it out of my head, I do not have to think about it anymore" and as far as you repeat it, you get exactly what you do not want?

So if we give wrong commands to our unconscious by creating images associated with that thought, we will give him wrong instructions, which he will faithfully execute. It's like throwing a stick to your dog, he'll pick it up and bring it back to you.
...

Exercise: Turn these words
• Do not be angry ... take it easy;
• Do not worry …
• Do not look …
• Do not raise your right arm ...
• Do not touch …
• ... continue you, make a list of sentences expressed in negative and turn into positive.

  1. Be proactive: use verbs and phrases that lead you to do something positive and not to stop doing something with a negative connotation.
    Exercise: Transform these sentences
    • I want to lose 10 kg ... I want to weigh 60 kg
    • I want to stop smoking ...
    • I want to stop eating junk food ...
    • I want to stop taking my work home ...
    • ...
  2. Express yourself in the Here and Now: it does not perceive the future. I will, I will, I will, I will have ... it is as if they did not exist.
    Exercise: Here it is Now
    • I will call Mario ... today I call Mario
    • When I will finish …
    • When I will have …
    • ...
  3. It is a child of 6 years: children know, they are unconscious. The unconscious is like a 6 year old child. When you talk to Him, you express yourself in a simple way. Simplifies!
  4. It is a punch in the stomach: it is simple and direct. Get to the point immediately.
    Exercise: The antechamber
    • Write down on a notebook whenever you use phrases with the "if" and the "but";
    • Go straight to the point, think about the action you want to do;
  5. It is fussy: the more specific and detailed you are, the more it will create a guide-image that will follow as it were the treasure map;
    Exercise: Fried Air
    Express directly and in detail what you want: I imagine that X (specifies the situation) becomes Y (specific) in this way;
    • I want to feel better ...
    • I want to be in Health ...
    • I want everything to go for the best ...
    • … Go on
  6. It's a Robot: it literally executes what you tell it. It is not able to perceive the allegorical meaning of what you say.
    Exercise: Life is a Fanny!
    • "It's a shitty day" ... "it's a busy day"
    • I feel broken ...
    • I do not have any more ...
    • You make me die …
    • It smokes my brain ...
    • ...

An excerpt from my book Transform yourself 7 steps to bring out the best in you (in the process of publication)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41