First outdoor run of the season + How I made $100 on my first video on Dtube.

in #life6 years ago

IMG_6839.JPG

Hey everyone! Hope you are all doing fine! This morning I went for my first outdoor run of the year and I have to say, it felt great. Getting outside again and getting connected with nature felt amazing. It's so crazy how by spending one or two hours surrounded by nature can make you feel so much better.

All the stress and worry seem to simply disappear when surrounded by the calming sound of birds chipping on the trees and the relaxing sound of water flowing down the river. One of my main goals for this year is to spend more time outdoors connecting with nature and go out and explore more of what nature has to offer.

IMG_6840.JPG

I usually listen to a podcast when I'm out running. I love listening to podcasts. My favorites are The School of Greatness with Lewis Hows, The GaryVee Audio Experience by Gary Vaynerchuck and The Tim Ferris Show by Tim Ferris. There's so much to learn by listening to podcasts. It's one of my favorite things to do, but sometimes I just like to leave my phone at home and see where my thoughts take me.

This morning in particular I couldn't stop thinking about the video I posted yesterday on Dtube. It blew my mind seeing it reach more than $100 in less than 24 hours. As I mentioned in my first post, I enjoy photography and making videos. I made that video a couple of months ago and posted on YouTube and that was it. I only posted on Youtube to share it with my friends and family. But yesterday I wanted to give Dtube a try since I'm now spending more and more time on it.

Honestly I wasn't expecting much, but I was surprised to see how much money I got with one video alone. Maybe this was just a one time thing, but this morning when I saw that I made over $100, I was really happy. And not really because of the fact that I made over $100, but because it made me realize something that I've thinking about for a long time.

I can make a living doing what I love.

That's my number one goal in life. Been able to do something I love every single day for the rest of my life.

Most people make their living doing something they don't enjoy. And that's sad if you think about it. Some people have to get a job doing something they don't entirely enjoy because they need to support their families. And that's totally fine. I get that. But many people in today's society spend most of their time doing something they actually hate. They all live for Fridays, they can't wait for Friday's afternoon to come around and get out of work.

As we grow up we are told various times what kinds of jobs we need to do when we are adults in order to be successful and make money. Most people follow this path and somewhere along the way they forget to chase their dreams. If people started to focus more on themselves instead of listening what others think they should or shouldn't do, they would start to understand that by going all in on their strengths, work hard on their vision and deploy patience, they'll eventually make their dreams come true. Unfortunately most people are not willing to work enough, and they'll instead settle for something more convenient.

But anyways, this is what I was thinking about while running. Hope you got something out of it. Feel free to leave a comment if you'd like to share your opinion!

I will post another video later today on Dtube that I made not so long ago, so stay tuned for that and let me know what you think of it.

Have a great one! :)

Gabry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87