You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW PSYCHIATRY CAN LABEL EVERYONE AS A PATIENT – WHAT DISORDER DO YOU HAVE? (PART 1)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

A doctor diagnosed me with Bipolar. Then tried telling me I needed drugs in order to leave. This was after getting Meningitis. Supposed to make sure I was okay to leave the hospital. But they of course were trying to put me on drugs.
Can't imagine why I had an upset reaction when they wanted me to take something that could give me a seizure!
Another thing is that while most doctors physically look at the body during examination, most in this field never look!

Sort:  

A full body physical examination and blood tests are supposed to be the first thing a psychiatrist performs. Thanks for sharing your story. The internet is unfortunately full of stories with people given this diagnosis. And I seriously doubt any of them has a life altering illness which requires medication.

Yes. They should really look at the brain itself. As various shapes tells them more than any guesses they make!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46