How real is 'Virtual Geisha' really?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

As some of you may know, I'm an online sex worker that goes under the name of "Virtual Geisha." Here are links to my reddit, tumblr and instagram in case anyone is interested to see. My work derives mostly of creating custom or premade videos- videos where I indulge the client's sexual fantasies. However a big aspect of my job is marketing myself and keeping up my persona.

But is it really a persona? 

Visually: I look not much like Virtual Geisha in real life. Off with the pink wig, grey contacts, make up and sexy lingerie, I'm just an 18 year old girl that looks like a tom boy. Visually Virtual Geisha doesn't really look like an intellect either (I'm running a poll on my twitter and the majority think I am in Hufflepuff, people think I have a manager who deals with everything and I just sit there looking pretty ). 

But personality wise, I am actually the same person as Virtual Geisha. Alright alright, looking sexy is more in the forefront, but how I am acting in my vlogs is how I act in real life too. I find putting up a facade pretty tiring, and think that people would probably see through it quickly. I also talk less about my personal life publicly as VG than I would to my friends, but that just makes sense because: 

a) privacy and professionalism (your tax advisor wouldn't necessarily be talking to you about his cat)

b) lets face it we all get irritated at that fb friend that posts passive aggressive publicly in the hopes their ex sees it, or posts 232193 photos of their last trip to the grand canyon 

c) I don't feel like it's necessary for my fans to know all my gripes. Me on steemit is already much more open than the usual me, probably because I know a lot of my fans don't know about my steemit or check on it. 

d) I'm imperfect like any normal human being, but I'm trying to get away with my fans never finding out... hopefully. 

Hope you found this somewhat insightful and interesting! Got some more questions on this topic? Ask in the comments :D

Sort:  

😍

Nice Video in Glasgow, wouldn't have really stumble upon this on Facebook. I have no friends that joint this platform, kinda does feel more free and makes Steemit my new open space!

Use more Tags, you can use up to 5

Joined like 5 days ago, suggest some tags for me? :)

And thanks for enjoying my vlog!

Use 4 tags...;)...if you use 5, your post will be just in main category...

hue hue hue dem tips thanks ;)

No problem...:)...

#vlogs #writing #blog , heads up and write more on Steemit :)

Yay! Definitely enjoy writing, and till now Steemit seems to be appreciating it! So I'll try to keep this up :D

I hate to be "that" guy but...

Dat ass!

lel it's fine XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57