You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should DROP OUT OF COLLEGE!!

in #life6 years ago

I dropped out of teachers college I don't regret it. I stayed in contact with people in the program and all of them are tired with workload and unhappy. I have a BA but it's just kind of sitting there. It wasn't the worst idea, but in Canada it only cost about 10 grand USD total (back then anyway not sure what it costs now).
Anyway Steem has turned into a pretty nice side gig for me in a way my youtube channel never did. I made a little bit there on youtube but I also spent quite a lot of time and effort for a few hundred bucks. The amount of work to reward ratio of Steemit has been way better, for me anyway. YouTube finally demonetized my whole channel so it's no longer in the back of my mind at all.
The way I see it, I was spending hours and hours on Facebook and getting nothing, it made sense to transfer that time here. I had viral posts on facebook with 1000's of likes and got nothing, maybe trolls harass you. Here success gets rewarded. I'd love to post on here full time, it's starting to become my goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90