What is the hardest thing one will face in his/her life?

in #life7 years ago

 Have you ever been able to start actively controlling your thoughts and emotions? How did you do it?

I do not think that controlling your thoughts and feelings leads to anything very worthwhile - I think it's "mind games". Play with the knobs to see if you can somehow violate the laws of presence and life - laws that say that you have to be real to yourself to have a working and serious life.


You can make interesting things happen this wonderful way - you can stimulate some strange mental states, but when you take your hands off the knobs, they return to their natural positions ... positions determined by more fundamental and existential things, such as how to " Tell the truth to yourself.

This preamble brings me to my question: I think by far the hardest thing a man has to do in life ... and all of us have to do it ... is to understand ourselves with all of life: to recycle ourselves from the tunnels we have crawled back from , Where we thought we would be safe, where we thought that our differences from the rest of the world would never be revealed, or where we thought we would find happiness without this ugly burden of responsibility or authenticity or with the risk of knowing how life really works.

Giving up on ourselves is a retreat from the schism between "myself" and "the world." This can be a justification for us. But life does not really start until it happens, everything before it is preamble.



This is my answer to the question, what do you think?

Can anyone answer the question?


 Thank you!

Thanks for reading my second story. I look forward to meeting you all. have a nice day! 

Sort:  

I have never had the feeling of being in control of my thoughts, or emotions. But when I pause for a moment, take a step back and try to observe the thoughts passing by; I can get a sense of peace - untill I get caught up in one; invest too much energy in it and lose the sense of peace.

Thanks for sharing your experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48