October 2000 -2

in #life6 years ago

Oct 21

I went outside to play just for an hour today after school. But it ended up being a little over an hour when I got back home. While out, I was swinging a friend on the swings when the rope caught my ear and my golden earring with a yellow flower bead on it fell into the bushes! I looked for it for a while but could not find it again. I figured out it happened because I stayed out for longer than I was allowed to, like a punishment.

We watched a magic show on TV tonight. Fascinating! Will write down a few... for example,

  1. The magician swallows a long thread and 10 (!) real needles one after another. Then he pulls them out strung on the thread out of his mouth!
  2. They would hang different things in the air, like light bulbs, gloves and people
  3. This one is funny! They show you 5 or 6 cards on a screen and ask you to remember one. So I did. The magician does something with the cards, shuffles them or something, and shows them again. And my card is gone! Wish I could learn this trick!

That's all so cool! I will definitely go to study magic tricks when I am older. I used to think that being a magician is a good profession but now I can see that it is a lot of hard work and really not easy to become one at all!
One last trick they showed at the end - a person is laid on a bench and a glass box is placed on top to cover him. There is nothing underneath. And they saw him in 2! Like really! And the person is fine! How is that possible?

Oct 24

Had a weird dream last night! Me and dad and Pete were going somewhere in the car at night and came to a car park. On the side, there was a building of some sort with a mirror on the wall. There were some people around and they appeared to be singing something (with no sound). And also near there, there was Nadia! She was undressing. She even took her underwear off! Thank God, she was covering herself with a dress and you could not actually see her. I asked dad what she was doing. Dad said: "She wants to undress in front of a mirror and there are no other mirrors but this one". I thought that she was an idiot and was deciding how I would tell everyone about her.

The swimming class went well today. Got to chat a lot to Naru. She told me a scary story.
There was a new girl who came to school. She was very nice. On a break in that first day, she wanted to go to the bathroom and some girls came with her. Then she would not come out of the cubicle. They called her but there was no response. They thought she must have stomach ache and went to report to the teacher. Then during a class, a headmaster came over and told everyone that the new girl who was meant to start today had been in a car accident on the way to school in the morning and was killed. The girls and the teacher were surprised and went to check out the toilets. The door in the cubicle was open and there was a writing on the wall in blood, saying "help me".

That's pretty scary! Could have been better if there was red water in the toilet with her face reflected in it!

Oct 28

We spent the whole day in Tokyo. For the most time we were at the innovative technology exhibition, where dad had a stand at and got very tired. However it was interesting to look at some exhibits. Dad was explaining something to some men and they were looking smart, nodding and asking questions. I admired dad looking cool. There were a lot of people in general. Mostly older men in glasses. I thought that I wasn't dressed very appropriately with my skirt over jeans. I had thought we'd be going shopping! I did get a pair of silver hoop earrings and they were 500 yen, I still remember! but I did not like them too much.

Oct 30

Two boys at school did such things today! First they chased each other around and then they got a toilet plunger and dragged it all over each other's desks. What's more, they brought things that's even dirtier, like toilet bowl brushes and scrubbed each other's belongings with it, even the lunch cutlery set! The whole class surrounded them to watch and laugh. The crazy thing is that the boys didn't get mad with each other and comfortably slept on their desks during a class afterwards. How weren't they disgusted? This is why I avoid touching boys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53