March 2001 -3

in #life6 years ago

Mar 23

Today was the last day of the 2nd grade although it does not feel like it. My report card was good - all 5s apart from two 4s. After the school, me and Shiori went over to Ayaka's house. She showed us their dog in the beginning but it barked and bit my skirt. The new one that I had got with my own money! It was left with 3 large wholes. I was quite annoyed but because I am polite, I attempted to hide it.

Her house impressed me! There are 5 kids but the house is absolutely spotless. It is not very big but it is beautiful. The most beautiful thing, however, was a stunning white dress. Ayaka does not even really know what it is for but her parents had bought it before. Apparently it is quite cheap but it looked like a wedding gown to me. I've never seen a dress this beautiful! There were a couple of other pink ones. Ayaka and Shiori gingerly put them on to take a look but I was in love with mine. I regretted it terribly that I had not brought my best jewellery and a camera. Ah I was so beautiful! I bet Nadia would have at least fainted from jealousy if she had seen it! It's a pity I was not born a princess or something similar. I hope I get to play a role of some sort in a performance. Maybe like a princess in "the Twelve Months". But more than that, I want to faint wearing a dress like this. Wish I could buy one! Wouldn't have anywhere to wear it to though.

We also then played a Dance Dance Revolution game that you attach to TV. They have it at Game centres. It was very fun although unfortunately I am bad at it. Would be great to practice it.

Mar 25

Today and yesterday I have been mostly reading. I really am enjoying the current book "La Comtesse de Rudolstadt" and I have felt so much from it, I don't know if I can express it all in words. To understand my explanations, you should read all the 3 books in Consuelo series first! The most attractive part in the book was the romance. I had to tolerate the confusing philosophical discussions and got all flustered when it came to the romantic or scary bits.

The love in this book is so... well, romantic! I especially liked the place when Consuelo was riding in the carriage with Duke Livertani and they kissed. You really need to read it to understand what I mean. This romance attracts me so much I am seriously regretting that I was not born in the old times. I remember writing a couple of times about how I want only romantic love. This is not something I can imagine very well in our time. I am not confident that in the old times they actually used to have romances like this but I want to believe so. At least in the same times when they had the long dresses, swords, carriages, castles, stone balconies... Perhaps only rich people got to have those things. Ah still, I do hope that even in our time there are some romantic stories. So if I do fall in love, it would be a real romantic drama! The rest of the book, all the philosophy failed to impress me much, although I suspect that was the main point of the book. Still, after the book I thought that I wanted to be sincere and kind, like Consuelo. I do think that a lot of things in romantic novels are exaggerated. But how would I know, those were the old times.

Mar 28

There is nothing much to write but I just wanted to add that I always really like the parts where the main characters give each other a memento, either just for memory or sometimes it may come to play some important part. In the Consuelo book, a cross pendant was such an item. I thought that it would be cool to own a very expensive piece, just in case. It may not be the best idea to prepare it in advance, but who knows. I searched around and have almost decided on a mum's ring. It has a simple beauty about it. I so wish there was real romance in life!

Mar 29

Mum has gone to an Ikebana class today and met a Russian lady who has a daughter my age. Mum said I can make friends with her. Of course I thought about it straight away and spent the rest of the day fantasising about it. I cannot picture the girl in any way but I have built a multitude of castles in the air already. I really want to become friends!

2018-02-16-10-00-38.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53