Unexpected Blessing

in #life7 years ago

Sometimes we don’t really expect that blessings might come into our way, that this blessing unites the family with unconditional love. This is the unexpected blessing that came into our family.

1.jpg

We are a large family consists of 4 siblings that my parents have. I’m the eldest of the 4 siblings, 22 years old right now. The next one to me is my sister Mary Cecile who is just 20 years and currently studying a 4th year college. The next one is my younger brother Vijeeh Brylle who is also 18 years old. And the last one is my sister who is 14 years old. My parents works hard to sustain our daily living. You can see their hard work and dedication for everything they do. But like all family we are not perfect, we have our own flaws and misunderstanding. One event happened that really challenge and test our family and this is the story.

2.jpg

I was on-the-job training in Manila that time, I was enjoying every new memories that I encountered here it is my first time to ride in a plane and of course my first time to apply what I have learned in school in this on-the-job training. It was a typical Tuesday at the office and I was doing my job when suddenly I receive a call from my family. 7.jpg

I was very excited to answer the call and to hear their voice. And this is what happened:

Me: Oh dad! How are you? I'm very excited that you called. So whats up? How is everything doing there in our place?

Dad: (pause for a while) I have some news to tell you

Me: what is it? I'm very excited now! Tell me.

Dad: I hope you don’t get shocked, but its about your sister Mary Cecile

Me: What about her? Did she have an accident? Or what?

Dad: Oh its not that but, but, but… your sister is…

Me: what dad!? Please don’t keep me waiting

Dad: Your sister is five months pregnant now

I couldn’t talk nor hear anything after hearing what he just revealed. My heart is just pounding so fast that the warm breeze air touches my face.

Me: Dad you're kidding me right?

Dad: I'm telling the truth, it was just last yesterday that I found out about your sister. I couldn’t believe als...

Me: And who is that lucky bastard?!

Dad: It's someone you don’t know, your sister is crying right now...

Me: Oh! God what just happened? What about mom?

Dad: Of course she was very angry, she was cursing the world and your sister.

That revelation really bothers me, I couldn’t concentrate on my work. Tension arouse me as I continue to work. Half of me is blaming my sister for not using her brain. She could miss the opportunity on graduating on time. I was crying that night, as a brother who has shown unconditional love for his sister and supported her with her decisions throughout the course. Half of me is telling me to relax, this is just a challenge and a dilemma given from the above and it blessing in disguise.

Few months have passed, and my sisters stomach continues to grow and the baby is starting to move inside her belly. Honestly my parents are very hesitant at first but they have nothing to do but to support. During her ultrasound it was a turning for my parents, my mom supported my sister and went with her in the hospital and to find out that the good news it was a healthy baby girl. My sister’s boyfriend is also by her side. Time really heals, our situation proved that.

Then the most exciting and anticipating moment came on November 2, 2016. I was back on Iligan to continue my study after a successful on-the-job training when I receive a call from my father again saying that my sister is rushing in the hospital for her final delivery. I couldn't comprehend the lessons in the board as I am thinking my sisters situation at this very moment. I was sweating very hard as I texting my father for some update. I am very nervous upon hearing and waiting for a response. Finally after four long hours I received a good news, my sister has normal delivery and healthy baby girl was finally welcomed to the world.

That was the happiest moment for my family. My father and mother has their very first Granddaughter. My sister named her Samantha Chanile. Because she was a fan of a TV personality named Samantha and the next name was to combined from her named and her boyfriend. I am beyond pleased seeing the photo of my nephew for the first time. I can’t believe it I already have a nephew. She is really a blessing from God that was once a challenge for our family.

3.jpg

5.jpg

Right now Samantha chanile is running for 2 years old and she is very talkative and unruly like me.typing this right now makes me smile, she was also baptized and is a proud roman catholic.

Sometimes in life we are faced with challenge that we thought we can never overcome, but when you have faith in God everything will go smooth. Just continue to believe that everything is set on time.

Sort:  

Ka cute sa bata uy

Pwede ko mu cuddle ani niya? cute jud kaau siya

Cuddle lang gud

This comment has received a 0.34 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @yanzie.

This comment has received a 0.25 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @yanzie.

pero mas cute ko haha

This comment has received a 0.19 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @yanzie.

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @yanzie.

thanks a lot

Salamat pod kaau sa imung nice nga comment

This comment has received a 0.10 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @yanzie.

Ang bata dira kay gwapa kaayo mu smile

This comment has received a 0.28 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @yanzie.

Daghan jud ni natabangan nga tao

This comment has received a 0.13 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @yanzie.

This post has received a 0.07 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @vinzie1.

Mao nani ang ganahan jud nga bot

Salamat ka sa bot

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @yanzie.

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @yanzie.

This post has received a 0.43 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @vinzie1.

You just planted 0.01 tree(s)!


Thanks to @vinzie1

We have planted already 3831.75 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20767.60
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 20.00% upvote courtesy of @vinzie1!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 80% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

You got a 25.00% upvote from @oceanwhale with 35+Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @vinzie1! Delegate us Steem Power & get 98%daily rewards share!20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP. Click For details | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59