The Never-ending Task of Self Improvement #introduceyourself

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I’ve been wanting to blog for a while now, I just can’t find the right place to start. I stumbled across #steemit and find the website very fascinating. I want to make an impact on doing what I love and this website gives me hope and opportunity.

Hi everyone! I would like to formally introduce myself. #introduceyourself
Nahh, way to formal for an introductory. Anyway. (Clears throat)

Hello I’m Jennifer, 30 years old. Vintage Jennifer, because I feel like I’m an old soul trapped in the 21st Century.

mebloh.jpg
I’m a mom of two precious youngsters. I’m from Cebu City, Philippines. I’m a nurse by profession, but currently working as a Team Leader in one of the largest BPO company in our country.

Well, too much work can make you a better employee but hobbies can make you a better person. So despite my hectic schedule, I’m glad I can still give time to my hobbies. I’m a cycling enthusiast, I ride fixed gear bikes , sometimes I ride bike to work. I love trekking, it’s my way of witnessing the natural beauty of the Earth. I'm a music lover, I listen to music regularly to relieve stress and anxiety. I’m a self-taught guitarist, and I know there’s a lot to improve on. During my spare time I keep my self-busy with activities that promote self-improvement, that’s one of the reasons why I have a keen interest on blogging.

I hope to get to know you better fellow Steemians. Thank you for visiting. Hope you enjoyed my #firstpost

All the best!☺

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post. I wish you the best!

Thank you for your warm welcome!

just followed you , we can be good friend on steemit,,

Hi thanks for your warm welcome ☺️

@vintagejennifer - so you’ve decided to take the red pill… Welcome to Steemit!

I'm a guitarist too (about 43 years in jazz). Kinda stopped playing in 2006 due to work.

Thanks for being part of the solution to web centralization. The more who leave FB, Twitter, Google, etc, behind for decentralized blockchain social media platforms like Steemit, the sooner we empower ourselves.

@zoidsoft

Thanks for your warm welcome . Wow, that sounds interesting, you must be very good. I haven't played the guitar since May though. I might buy a new one.

Thanks. I used to play in the Syracuse University Jazz ensemble back in the late 80's, early 90's and was a fan of Pat Metheny. But I do software now and it's just too time consuming for me to keep up.

Cool. I have stage fright, never tried playing onstage. Yeah, I can relate with that been very busy at work as well.

It's not the same when you play in a group on stage especially in a big band (as opposed to being onstage alone). It's more like playing team sports.

That's really weird how you've got 10 votes on both of your comments to my comments and nowhere else. Why didn't they upvote your main post? It would have made sense if you had a large following. But this makes it looks like I have some following me around to upvote others. Lol...

Maybe some of them are bots attracted to certain words like "Steemit" or "decentralization"?

Yeah, If given a chance, I prefer performing in a group.

I'm still trying to explore steem it. I'll do more research about how to gain upvotes. Pretty sure I'll learn a lot as I go by.

Hi, Vintagejennifer, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you for your warm welcome ☺@rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you find this to be a great place to share your ideas and thoughts. Keep Steeming on!

Indeed it is. I love it. Thanks!

Excellent post, thank you for sharing your lived experiences, my respect for you, beautiful photo, my best wishes friend, not anyone dares to show their feelings to others, you're so beautiful, @vintagejennifer I invite you to take a look at my most recent post, I have uploaded a new challenge, I hope you like it, greetings have a good day, kisses and hugs for you!

Will do. Thank you for your warm welcome!

Hello! It seems that I also have a fellow Filipino on this site. My name is AJ, and I'm also about to make my own "introduce yourself" post here at Steemit. Great to see you here!

Welcome to steemit ☺️

Welcome to steemit community @vintagejennifer! We've joined few day ago and we think it's superb. So have fun and keep growing!
@extremeromance

Thank you for your warm welcome. I wish you all the best too.

Hello and welcome :)
thanks for sharing
have a beautiful time here ;)
best regards @tommithomson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44