Start to Live your Dream - Finding Alternative Ways of Living - Part 3

in #life7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Good luck, What do you plan to do for a living in Portugal?, Portugal is cheaper than Nederlands but it is not so cheap, and salaries there are also quite low.
Also winter is cold, plan for paying for heating.

I plan to live off my land (vegetables, fruit and olive trees), trade with others where possible, perhaps give some workshops (I have a filmmaking background).

I guess I will probably keep blogging too. But mainly - and most importantly - I aim to live the kind of life where I have to spend as little as possible. The opposite of the consumerist life style we (unfortunately) grow up with. I also hope my crypto investings will bare fruit over time.

Thanks for your advice! Are you portuguese yourself? Just curious

No, I am spanish. But I know many portuguish people, their V.A.T. is the highest in the E.U. and their salaries the lowest in the west.
It is a very nice and quiet country.
IMG_1799.JPG
This is Lisbon, Lisboa, a very nice city capital of Portugal. I took this picture in 2012.

Vale, ahora lo entiendo. To be honest, I checked out your blog and saw you're Spanish. I love Spain and have lived in Spain and the Canary islands three times for a couple of months in a row. A mi me encanta Espana pero si, creo que Portugal es más tranquilo y comprar una casa rural es super barato. Furthermore, my twinsister is going to move to Portugal too very soon ;)

And I agree, Lissabon is beautiful. I have been there one day, back in 2011 and I enjoyed it very much. Nice picture!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vincentnijman to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72