How Being Self Employed Can Change Your Life! It Changed Mine

in #life7 years ago

Who wants to be told what to do? I know I don't. For years I worked hard, to build OTHER people's dreams. That's not the life I wanted to live. Then I decided to take the risk. I didn't want to let more time go by and risk looking back on my life with regret. So I decided to quit my job as a personal trainer at a gym and start my own fitness company, Olympus Home Fitness, where I provide personal training at people's homes or at a gym that I rent.

Now, this didn't happen overnight. Starting your own business is definitely not easy and takes a lot of patience to go through with. However, when you succeed, it is MUCH more rewarding because you are building YOUR OWN dream not someone else's! It becomes so enjoyable that you start working harder than you ever imagined you could. In my case, I published my own book ("Your Key to Fitness Success" available at http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/vincecondarcuri). Anyone who knows me, would tell you that Vince and writing were not the best of friends. I literally based my University courses around AVOIDING essays. I would never in a million years think that I'd have the patience to write a book. But anything is possible when you are motivated and working towards your own visions.

And then I discovered Steemit,
Another way of creating your own vision while getting paid to do so. This is definitely the best website that I've come across and I thank everyone that has upvoted me as I have made several hundred dollars in just over a month, not too bad for passive income! The point is, whether your dream is personal training, steemit blogging, or something completely different, do not give up on your goals! Work HARD for your own dreams and you will reap the rewards soon enough.
steemit pic.jpg

Sort:  

Great post upvoted and followed! Keep up the good work :)

We would love to have you join the EsteemNet community!! Join the Discord Text Chat Channel and Check out our Introduction Post to learn how we plan to engage and reward content creators like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39