Update From My Student Life And A Merry Christmas Message

in #life7 years ago

Hey, fellow steemians! Today I decided to write a few lines on what's been happing lately in my student life. As some of you might already know, I'm an international first semester bachelor student living in Aalborg, Denmark.

The educational profile I'm studying is called 'Medialogy' (short for 'Media Technology') and revolves around the technicalities of media, for example programming, image/video processing or 3D modelling.

As the first semester gradually comes to an end, I need to prepare for the upcoming individual exams set in early January. Aside from these individual exams, I additionally took part in two group-based projects alongside some of my fellow co-students, one that was set in the autumn of this year and another one that spanned between autumn and winter early winter of 2017. The good news is that I already passed my first project (which was only graded pass/fail) and this is clearly my minimum objective for the second one for which I will be examined at end of this semester's exam session.

Other than that, I've been also trying to learn the local language, which I find so close yet so far from Norwegian. Reading and writing Danish is as such not that much of a problem; when it comes to speaking or understanding it in oral speech, then there might be certain situations in which I might be quite confused if the native speaker talks fluently.

I might most likely not be around the following days on Steemit and so I would like to take advantage of the opportunity of having written this article in order to wish all my followers (and not only) a truly 'God Jul!' (meaning 'Merry Christmas!' in both Danish and Norwegian) and 'Godt nytt år/Godt nytår' (meaning 'Happy New Year!' in Norwegian respectively Danish) on my behalf.

Cheers and may you have plenty of marvelous opportunities to explore and enjoy in 2018! :)

P.S.: Here's a special tune for New Year's Day that has quite a unique significance for me. I hope you'll like it as well.

Sources for the images previously displayed throughout this article:
  1. University: Pixabay.com
  2. Merry Christmas message: Pixabay.com
Sort:  

Wow that looks amazing! Nice Video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65