The power to change the world

in #life4 years ago

When I think about the current state of things in the world a couple of words come to mind: depressive, disappointing, frustrating. And it becomes evident, at least in my eyes, the little power that ordinary people have to change the situation in which we find ourselves, even in the self-proclaimed democratic countries. This generates mixed feelings in me, on the one hand I regret the little power we have to transform the world we live in and make it a better place, on the other hand, I appreciate that it is so. The reality is that I don't think the world was a better place if we all had the power to change it, perhaps it would only intensify the chaos we currently live in, and although I think most people have good intentions, this does not always translate in good deeds, as I think about this I can't help but imagine a million tyrants, or more, deciding what everyone should do except them, each with the power to change the world, but forgetting to change themselves.

In some way I think that we would all be able to point out what is wrong with the world, but very few would know how to solve it so that everything was fine, the reality is that the world is great, its problems are great problems, and the power to change it is a great power, which subsequently requires a great responsibility that not everyone would be willing to assume, I think that under such conditions, it would be easier for a person to make a disaster rather than really solve problems.

I think we actually have all the power we need, the power to change ourselves, and therefore the power to change our environment and the people around us, and that is more than enough. The power to make big changes in the world is not in our hands, but in reality, we don't need it, it doesn't take big changes to make the world a better place, and we don't need to change the world and solve all the big problems to have done something positive and meaningful for everyone, we just need to change what is in our power, to modify our environment in the best way we can, and to change ourselves to be better people, that is all it takes to make the world a better place, that is what we can contribute to fix the disastrous and chaotic world in which we live, and that is what we must do.

I think that to some extent it is our duty to change ourselves to become a better person and it is our responsibility to change the environment that surrounds us to make it a better place, because the reality is that it does not take great actions carried out by great people to improve the world, but to change for good the actions that we do day by day in our daily lives.

The reality is that there are many things that are wrong in the world, but we only need each of us the power to change ourselves and to change our little world to solve it. That is all the power we need, and it is all the power I ask for, the power to change me, those around me, and of course, perhaps also the power to change you.


Image Source: 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85