You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living with Mental Illness : Understanding Anxiety

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I saw your article and I felt quite identified, hell, maybe I suffer from anxiety and I had not noticed. Although I have never had panic attacks, and I have not reached levels where I have to express my madness, everything has always remained in my head.

It is temporary, it happens a few times but it is quite unsettling, an escalation of probabilities in your head make everything go out of control, the solution for me is to always downplay it, stop thinking about it. Distracting me mainly by doing something else and then analyzing the situation calmly.

When I exercise and train, for example, all this goes away and I can be at ease, but if I have a lot of time without doing substantial physical activity, then I become more inclined to be anxious.

Sort:  

Exercise helps a lot! I should do more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52